CONTEST!!! | "DÍA DE MUERTOS" (ART, POETRY, PHOTOGRAPHY) – Altar of the Dead - poetry

in #mexico4 years ago

Hello my friends from steemit.

Below I present you a few words in the competition carried out by @leveuf. Feel free to participate: link


Altar of the Dead

I am the great.
It doesn't scare me.
King's big crown.
The steward's army.

I am your destiny.
You will go away with me.
Even when you defend .
Your soul, I taked them.

I bring relief.
I fight tyranny.
The worst bastards fear me.
Once I'm here, I won't go alone.

Be crazy, Have fun.
You have little time.
I come.
You will be mine.

Author:@deathtox


20200225_174601.jpg
(Basilica di Santa Maria in Cosmedin - Rome)
Altar with relics of Saint Valentine
Samsung S8
Photo Author:@deathtox

Thank you for your attention

Sort:  

It's really a pleasure to receive your participation and to appreciate a poem in English as a celebration in the Día de Muertos, on which all of us take part, as elements of the constant cycles between death and life! Thank you very much for your beautiful work!!

Best winds for life and projects!!!

Thx a lot @leveuf. Now there are times when people talk about death all the time. Covid19 has put the happiness of being born into the far of background.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68726.56
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67