Journey Through the Tarot's Constellations: Love's Daily Card

in #metaphysical8 years ago (edited)

I have been teaching and using the tarot since 1999 when I became fascinated, primarily, with the beautiful art and the many ways it can speak to a listener. There is undoubtedly countless ways to interpret the messages of the cards. Simplifying these messages can be complicated. 

Here, for the first time online, I will unfold not only the mysteries of learning the cards, I will also journal my personal and compelling story as an example of how to use the cards not only for personal reflection but also storytelling and finding insightful answers. 

 Angeles Arrien, in her book,  _The Tarot Handbook: Practical Applications of Ancient Visual Symbol_ , unfolds a method of networking the cards that I have learned has not only been essential in my greater understanding of the cards, but an amazing pivotal point in guiding others to easily grasp the greater concept of the tarot which so many are challenged by.  


Once you see the networks and connections between the cards, the huge mountain of memorizing all 78 of them will shift from fear of plunging deeply into the seemingly murky waters of the tarot to excitement and enthusiasm. 

Arrien’s book was my first tarot book, and I am so grateful it was. Now, almost 2 decades later, I am a scholar of her techniques, thus seriously delighted to present this method for you here on steemit.com.  

 

Daily, I will present a new card, building on what is called Constellations of the tarot. As we move through the Constellations you will experience:

Based on the numerology of today’s date (9/22/2016) we will begin with the Constellation of the Emperor. Each constellation will be presented as a card a day in groups of 6 or 7, depending on the respective constellation. 

The first grouping will include, in this order:

Next, I will daily present each card again but this time as a worksheet with a link to the original post for reference, developed to deepen your understanding. 

Since the Court Cards are not addressed in the Constellations, in between each constellation group I will present the court cards. First, we will look at these cards in groups of Suits then we will revisit them in Court groups, that is, all 4 Kings or all 4 Queens, etc., in 4 consecutive days. I will alternate the study of constellations with the study of the courts.  

In 78 Parts I will present each card of the tarot for you to learn as well as reveal my own compelling life journey as it relates to each as we travel through the journey of the tarot. SO, like the Fool 0 let’s open our minds, free of oppressive thoughts, expectations, worries and fear and jump right in.

Due to life and its' many unexpected occurrences a daily post may not be realistic but my intention is to come as close as possible. After talking to some friends I have decided to make the next post covering some tarot basics.

Being that the Steemit editor is going through some changes I ask your forgiveness for any weird formatting and cross your fingers it is fixed to our standard very soon.

Sort:  

This is going to be a great journey together. You have some great insight to share and I see that unfolding in miraculous ways. Bring on the journey!!

Tarot is a huge passion of mine. Due to the great response I am super excited that so many are open to sharing my passion. Life is so much fun!!

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful gift! This could bring clarity for many.

Your optimism just might be contagious. Sharing the cards is such a fun way to connect in so many ways.

Yay! So looking forward to this trait journey :D

I love motivated students. It's gonna be fun working with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55450.66
ETH 2943.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.07