Ready to Change Your LIfe? Need an Accurate Tool For Guidance? Let's Explore the Symbols of the Tarot Together

in #metaphysical8 years ago (edited)

Using the tarot can change your life. Take control with Love's easy system. Jump aboard the Tarot Train for some tarot Steemit. This is the same exact post as yesterday being that I experienced some technical complications at posting therefore, compromising the success of my post. So, I'm giving it another go.

It has been addressed to me that I might be going to fast. Moving forward too quickly, loosing those who are curious and have a desire to learn is my concern.

With that in mind I am presenting the ACTIVITY from the previous post, Journey Through the Constellations of the Tarot: Love's Tarot Basics

I invite you to do the fun Exercises below with me. Here is your opportunity to play with the cards while engaging other Steemians.

I'm here. Ask me questions and post your responses.

Expect to grow and learn more than you ever imagined.


Go through the list of groupings listed in Tarot Basics, exploring the many groups and groupings in the tarot.

Groups to explore:

  • Major Arcana
  • Minor Arcana
  • Suits: Review the 4 Elemental Associations
    - What are they?
  • Court Cards: Review the 4 Courts
    - What are they?
  • Number Cards: Place the 40 suit sorted cards in 4 rows of 10. Note similarities and differences.
    - What do you see?
    - Do you see any stories flowing from the succession?

    Post anything of interest that you discover.
    Others will find what you have to say of interest and be grateful for the interaction.
    Take photos and post in comments.
    Post comments and questions on anything you would like clarity or discussion on.

    • Lastly, pull out all your FOURS:
      - The Emperor IV
      - Death XIII
      - All 4 Minor Arcana number fours.


      Make up a short story using the pictures in the cards for prompting.
      Post your story in the comments to Share with us. Nothing is too silly or weird.
      Make it fun!

      Here is my story of The Emperor that I am making up with the sequence in the above photo. You can use documented descriptions to prompt you. My story is original. I just now made it up.

      DON’T LOOK AT MY STORY UNTIL YOU WRITE YOUR OWN.

      I don’t want you to be tainted to write something comparable to mine. Rely on your own ideas and imagination.


      LOVE'S Emperor Story

      4 of Cups I used to wait for others to make me happy, always blaming others for my feelings, always angry because no one would fix me and make me feel better. I spent a lot of wasted time sitting and pouting.

      4 of Swords I spent so much time thinking about how bad everyone else was I paralyzed myself with fear and grief . It was time for a break from self abuse and think things through more effectively. For a time I lived alone, isolated from people thinking about where to go next and how to be okay with myself.

      4 of Pentacles Eventually, I figured it out, or so I thought. I started a business, making good money and got into a relationship that gave me a lot of power. After awhile, I thought I had it all. However, I was always afraid. Always I was thinking my new significant other would stop loving me and look to others in addition to believing that my friends only loved me for my wealth. I thought I had it figured out but now I’m stuck again.

      The Emperor This time, a visit to my grandfather is what is needed. The trip to his kingdom took much effort but well worth it. When I arrived he made my big problems feel smaller. Grandfather led me with his leadership and example to begin to manage my world differently. He reminded me to build my throne and honor myself. Lead myself from within and structure my heart and emotions to begin to conquer my internal unruliness. These were wise instructions.

      Death The only thing left to do was to die. It was time to let go of all of my ideas and beliefs about who I am. Until now, I never really let go and allowed life to just unfold. I had always felt I had to control everything and every outcome and if I didn’t get what I wanted I believed I would be miserable. It was exhausting. It was time to surrender and basically die.

      4 of Wands Now I am free. Free to live and love again. I am letting go of the past and making a new start. Within myself I find a good, solid, secure home. Now I am filled with happiness within, enjoying the good times. Since I now choose to see it I possess the peace and harmony which I always sought. Surrounded by good friends we are daily celebrating our joyful life together.



      Don't forget, these lessons are all free. The only cost is an UpVote. Please RePost and don't be shy about commenting. Support the Tarot Steem.

      Anyone know why this blank space keeps popping up at the bottom of my posts?


























Sort:  

This is going to be fun! I hope people find this post and take this tarot journey with you. It is sure to be a journey within while learning this valuable skill. Thanks @loveon for putting it out there.

Super grateful for your support and excitement about the journey we are about to invoke together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64447.43
ETH 3163.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56