Metal Weekend #3 - PLAY IT LOUD and share your metal songs

in #metalweekend6 years ago (edited)

I am following @detlev ’s initiative and having a #metalweekend.

DQmVjhTTwWZ8qFhiQwPGWs1Uwy29wGikVrXn2VXFQtMcQas.png

We will see a collection of metal songs from my Spotify list.

So , here we go. Bang your heads .

Diamantis Picks of the Week

Anthem - Far Away

A Japanese heavy metal that is quite old and to be honest don't have any other info. But I like them a lot. This comes from their latest album "Engraved" released last year.

Loudness - Heavy Chains

Another Japanese heavy metal band may be the most known. This song earned them the moniker "Japanese Manowar" and comes from their 1985 album "Thunder in the East". A real classic every heavy metal fan should listen.

Shaman - Kurenai

A trifecta of Japanase heavy metal. Andre Matos' band Shaman covers X-Japan classic "Kurenai".

New Releases

This week , according to my New Releases Spotify list , which is great way to discover new songs, we had new releases from Kalmah their whle new album, which sounds very good and I want to listen it more carefully. New song from Bullet , Maveric , Ross the Boss ( totally sucks ) and Riot V.

Let’s see a couple what stood out for me.

Riot V - Victory

Members of the classic metal band Riot that continue the legacy of this band after the death of founder Mark Reale. Nice song, despite some similarity with "The Trooper". Comes from their upcoming album "Armor of Light" that will be released at the end of this month.

Blast from the Past

Sancuary - Die for my Sins

Celebrating the memory of Warrel Dane , an exceptional singer that unfortunatelly wasn't able to conquer his demons. This track comes from their first album "Refuge Denied" from 1988.

These are my picks for this week .

Listen to music , listen to HEAVY METAL !

Play loud and STEEM ON !!!

footer.png

Sort:  

Nice never heard of these bands and reminds me of ‘80s-‘90s videogames.

I was never a listener of metal but after this post and several previous posts from mr. @trumpman I’ve considered adding it to my Spotify...

Do you have a playlist you’d be willing to share?

Or mr. trumpman if you’re reading this... playlist me...

HEAVY METAL (and STEEM) on!

Oh yeaahhh!

C032AF91-AD38-4761-A7D1-127D17F4A81B.png

*thanks :)

αφενος, αν θες να κανεις tag καποιον πρεπει να βαλεις το παπακι μπροστα. @trumpman ετσι γινεται.
αφεδυο, αυτο το playlist το αλλαζω συχνα οποτε οτι σαρεσει κρατα το και σε μια δικη σου.
καλη ακροαση :)

Ton ekana tag me to papaki! K den ithela na ton ksana tagarw deuteri fora ( :

Euxaristw exw idi apotikeusi arketa komatia!

Thanks!!

Αυριο!

Thanks! First we'll let Jesus resurrect!

ααα ωραία ιδέα! Αύριο θα βάλω λίγο true heavy metal λοιπον να γουστάρουμε!

παω να ακονισω το σπαθι μου

You are always offering musical masterpieces. Everything is wonderful, but I especially liked the metal-band from Tokyo, Anthem with their track "Far Away". And the heavy-metal-band loudness - "Heary Chains". I want to share with you my most beloved British rock group of Pink Floyd. Their album "The Wall" was released in 1979. But despite this I'm happy to listen to them. I'm interested in your opinion about this group.

Great band , great album. I was fortunate enough to see it live a few years ago.

True? And I'm still delighted with them. It seemed to me that you do not take it , because they are from the distant past.

🤘🤘🤘🤘🤘🤘🤘🤘🤘🤘🤘🤘🤘🤘🤘🤘🤘
Καλή Ανάσταση φίλε μου....

Καλη Ανασταση. Οτι καλυτερο σε σενα και την οικογενεια σου . :)

Ηλία το postpromoter πως λειτουργεί;; βάζω τα χρήματα και μου λεει λάθος ur
l??? Το link δε βαζω στο memo??

Ok to brika..😀😀

νιντζα εισαι αφου... :)

Χαχαχαα..αξίζει ώμος;; ξέρεις;; αν το κάνω συνέχεια λέει;;

η πολυ συντομη απαντηση ειναι οτι χανεις σε sbd kerdizeis se sp. εγω το χρησιμοποιω.

Κι εγώ το χρησιμοποίησα χθές.. ξέρεις ποιό είναι ποιό καλο;
Χρονια πολλά Χριστός Ανέστη..

I like metal tones. I am learning metal guitar playing. I wish I could play like Iron maiden!

That is great . You should find other people and form a steem metal band .
And if you practice enough you will play like Maiden.
Steem on !!!

I love Anthem🤘 They are one of the best👍🤘🤘🤘

Thanks for sharing @iliasdiamantis, good post

did you had the time to listen to all these songs ?

I think aqilaftan has not listened to them😁🤔🤔

maybe he already knew them . let's give him the benefit of a doubt. no ?

it must take a lot of time to hear the song, I love that song

You got a 2.08% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @iliasdiamantis!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46