You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Metal Weekend: Walk with me

in #metalweekend6 years ago

I'm a 60s music guy, so when I think "walking"I think Nancy Sinatra's Go Go boots. But I also Love all metal, the faster and crazier the better. Many a weekend is a #MetalWeekend for me. I like metal from Led Zep 1 to the first 2 Black Sabbath albums to early Metalica and Slayer to Avenged Sevenfold and Bullet For My Valentine, to current bands like baby Metal and even Ghost.

But Since I'm a 60s guy, I'll throw out a strange 60s Garage Metal song to "walk" it back a few years in time. I know this isn't metal but I'm not sure why it isn't metal. Maybe the drums aren't right, or maybe the notes aren't staccato enough. But if this tag allows for a wide range of music, maybe this will fit in around the edges. There's something metal here to me, in the overdriven guitar and the ear piercing guitar break in the middle.

For your consideration, Trip On Out by Haymarket Riot, mid 60s weirdness.
https://steemit.com/garagerock/@garagebill/trip-on-out-with-haymarket-riot-from-oklahoma

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71