You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Go ahead... see if you can resist the urge to mosh... Metalcore [Metal Tree: 19]

in #metaltree7 years ago

Excellent! I didn't see Killswitch in your original list and was thinking: Surely he wouldn't forget them! And you didn't!! Love Bullet For My Valentine, for some reason, I expected them somewhere else (don't ask me where)

Sort:  

Killswitch and Bullet were both listed as Metalcore on Wikipedia... though there is a lot of overlap between sub-genres so they could appear elsewhere also.

I'm waiting to see where Mastodon fits in...and High on Fire (who sucked really bad in concert!)

They are in the Progressive Metal post I did earlier. (Mastodon)

How did I miss it!!! I'll go back! I really liked High on Fire's studio work so I saw them in Madison. Had to drive from SW Wisconsin about 150 miles aaagh!

I don't have High on Fire yet... if they fit any of my past posts you may need to reply and add them. Progressive Metal is my favorite sub-genre so that was actually perhaps my largest post too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48