You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Not quite this... not quite that... but often quite heavy... Hard Alternative [Metal Tree: 20]

in #metaltree8 years ago (edited)

Hey thanks for the lesson. I probably can't identify it visually not being a guitarist, but I can easily hear it thanks to your identification. Not only that, but I believe I could explain it well to novice guitar players who don't know how it's done. Of course perfecting the technique is way different in practice than simply describing it.

BTW, have you heard of SteemStock? Are you planning on attending? Austin is awesome if you haven't been...

Thx for the reply!

Sort:  

I haven't heard of it. I was born in Texas and have been to many parts of it but not Austin. When is it?

Here is an article about it. It will be this fall, October timeframe. They call Austin the Music Capitol of Texas. As a musician I know you'll love the place. Home of Eric Johnson and formerly Stevie Ray Vaughan. I hope to attend, and would love to see you come too.

As for "liking" the article, I voted for it 100%. What did you mean?

I've seen Eric Johnson front row, and yes I've heard of Austin all of my life as a musician, I simply have not been there.... you didn't like the article by the way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44