A very metal hello!

in #metal8 years ago (edited)

My name's Julia, aka Indradia. I'm a metalhead/geek from Germany and I'd like to introduce you to my world full of heavy metal music, World of Warcraft and Pokémon madness.

My hobbies include going to concerts and festivals, playing World of Warcraft and also, of course, meeting friends and going out. 

The most recent festival I've been to is called the "Bang Your Head!!!" Festival. I met many very, very cool people there and had a great time.
My favourite bands include Manowar, The Beatles, AC/DC, Black Sabbath, Metallica, Slayer, Anthrax, Megadeth, Stallion, Evil Invaders and so on and so on. Music had always taken a big role in my life but when I found my local metal scene, I finally felt at home. 

Maybe I should tell you about the concerts I've been to this year. That'd be....

Manowar 

Anthrax & Slayer

Megadeth

Uriah Heep

Twisted Sister

Slayer (yes, again)

Annihilator

Stallion

Overkill

Sodom

And well, while I was at the festival, many other bands played, of course, I just didn't really stand in the crowd to watch.

I've been listening to metal music basically since I was born. When I was in the womb, I already got to listen to Manowar. Needless to say, I am devastated that their final battle is ahead. But with the death of so many good musicians recently, maybe it was the right choice. 

So. My blog will mainly treat metal stuff, feature pictures of concerts and festivals and of me. Mainly because I want to share my very personl metal fashion.

But also I'm going to bable about World Of Warcraft. I am a dedicated alliance player. My main character Indradia (you guessed it, I got my name from her) is a draenei hunter which I created just after the Burning Crusade was released and I still love her to death.

So, that's about it, for now! I hope I'll figure this whole SteemIt thing out so I can improve working with it.

Yours Indradia

Sort:  

lucky you , Manowar always skips Montréal, Canada :(

welcome to Steemit \m/

Thank you!
Well, they just love Germany, I think.
Also I'm sure that they'll come to Montréal for their final tour. Otherwise it'd be really, really unfair.

Let's hope you're right , but so far, no news ... no dates for us on the website http://manowar.com/tour/

Last time they came, was in 2002 :'(

You are a cool girl, keep posting! ;-)

Welcome to community

Cool hairstyle baby))))

The world can always use more Metal. :) Believe it or not IT kept me out of a lot of trouble when I was younger. Gave me an alternative place to funnel emotions that would have been destructive if I had funneled them elsewhere. Of course I'm 45 now with 6 adult children so that has BEEN AWHILE.

Congratulations @indradia! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58615.18
ETH 2559.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52