Share your favourite music of all time!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #metal5 years ago

Bit of a tricky one today, but if you can (I probably won't be able to), share you absolute number one artist, album and song!

Favourite Artist: Queens of the Stone Age or Sigur Ros



Very difficult choice for me and one that I couldn't really decide. QOTSA has a whole bunch of my favourite of all time songs and they've just got such an awesome vibe to them but a couple of their albums aren't amazing and both the Sigur Ros albums that I have listened to (need to listen to more!) have been absolutely incredible.

Favourite Album: Portal of I by Ne Obliviscaris or ( ) by Sigur Ros



I've already mentioned how much I love these albums but they both include mind-blowingly good songs and they're incredibly consistent. Read my reviews of them here and here!

Favourite Song: Untitled #3 - Samskeyti by Sigur Ros (See above!)

This song leaves me speechless. It's a masterpiece of emotions. It contains no lyrics and yet makes me have such a visceral feeling of melancholy and hopefulness. The simple yet beautiful piano melody combined with the rising intensity of the background elements works astonishingly well. Unlike my favourite artist or album I think I can definitively say this is my favourite song of all time (for now at least!).

A few honourable mentions: I Appear Missing by Queens of the Stone Age, And Plague Flowers the Kaleidoscope by Ne Obliviscaris, Neighbourhood #1 (Tunnels) by Arcade Fire and Six Billion by Nothing But Thieves.

Thanks for reading! Share your favourite music of all time with me!


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://www.atomcollectorrecords.com/blog/2019/09/14/share-your-favourite-music-of-all-time/

Sort:  

Very tough as my answer would probably be different if you asked me again in 6 months!

  • Radiohead
  • Back In Black by AC/DC because I played it non-stop as a teenager
  • Enter Sandman by Metallica

Surprised your favourite song isn't by Radiohead or NIN!

Well I wanted to mix it up a bit. I don't really have one fave.

Well I wanted to
Mix it up a bit. I don't
Really have one fave.

                 - atomcollector


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Congratulations @comparestore! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

artist is easy - Marillion , album not so easy - darkside of the moon by floyd or misplaced childhood by Marillion , song very easy- neverland by Marillion, never has a song provoked so many emotions for me , its a work of genius

Cool choices!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75