You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome to Steem!

in #meta7 years ago

I can't really say what he is or isn't doing, what his intentions really are vs what he expresses. Only he knows.
Yet based on my experience of what I had seen him doing, and some of what he says in his tutorials (on top of his participation in the White-Paper-Less/No-Proof_Of_Trading-Bot BitConnect referral program "scam").... I found it hard to trust him.
Do you hear what he is saying in this video (or the one where he encouraged others to create bot networks to upvote self)?


Anyway, since reading the Steem White Papers I realized he is only taking advantage of things built into the system (whether I see it s abusive or not is besides the point, the fact those things are even built into the system to begin with is far more concerning).
So I am doing my best to just stay away from him and his clique of crypto-gangster wannabes. I have nothing to gain (little to lose), and had quickly found his cult of followers will blindly support him. It's not worth the fight if no one cares, if they want to put value to spam and crap with their ever-growing network of unstoppables that's on them.
But I digest.... I do want to stay as far away from this as possible. I have already been nearly nuked due to my ignorance and care for others. I do not want to make that mistake again.

Sort:  

Are you one of the developers?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59218.43
ETH 2534.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44