You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To/ You

in #message5 years ago

This is a beautiful passage of writing ... I wonder if you are writing it to someone specific in mind...

However, it is all things that we can relate to... things that we do out of fear of falling behind or trying to maintain our position in a perceived race to.... something.

I have featured you and this post for a Curation Contest here:

https://steemit.com/curation/@bengy/payitforward-week62entry-hy2ialdfy2

You can join the fun here:

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@pifc/week-62-pay-it-forward-curation-contest

Sort:  

No, it was aimed at everyone. I know who I want to walk that path with, and I know that they are capable of it. But, unfortunately, I do not believe they have the same belief in their self or in the world's potential to recover from where it has fallen to. But I think there is a lesson there for me, because essentially what I am asking of people is to be willing to sacrifice what they want to put what we all need first, and I have to begin that journey with letting go of what I want most of all, if I cannot have it and walk the same path I want everyone else to.

Thanks a lot for sharing the post, and although I am going to be getting off Steemit for the rest of tonight, I will pay it forward very soon.

This post resonated with me as well, I write poetry and prose in much the same vein,
Upvoting and resteeming this @lordless.exile

I appreciate that. Thanks, mate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29