A day in the life of @snook ~ ULOG

in #mermaidvampire6 years ago (edited)



There are days in everyone's life they will remember. Yesterday was one of those days for me. It has to do with what I like to call 'The Power of Steemit'. It's a long story so let's get right to it and hope I do it justice.



Through a weird twist, I happened to met a Steemian called @dynamicgreentk. Using SST (Snook Standard Time) I think we met about two weeks ago and have been chatting off and on since. Our chats usually start with Dynamicgreentk telling me some kind of information. My usual answer back to him is 'WHAT? You lost me!' 😁

@dynamicgreentk's mission in life is to be everywhere and help everyone. Well, that is how I see him in my eyes. He is always jumping around trying his best to help where he thinks he can do the most good.

I have not seen him ever ask for something for himself but he will ask you to help others.

If you are ever on his list of friends that he thinks needs his help you will find yourself a very lucky person. You will soon see he has a heart of gold. All he wants to do is make people happy while helping them.

He has his own server on discord and tries his best to get his group involved in Steemit for the long haul by interacting with other Steemians through commenting on their posts. He has a dream and is doing everything he can to see it become a reality.

sir.gif

Click Discord server to enter his world.



Warning! I might be known to paraphrase quotes.

I'll just leave that sentence right there. 😂



Let's now get on with my day. Saturdays for me are housework days. I jump on and off Steemit but usually for about 5 minutes at a time. During one of those times, I received a DM (Discord Message) from Dynamicgreentk. The message was a link to a discord server that I didn't have and a note that said 'Click! Bad Karaoke!'

I wrote him back that I could not go at this time as I had to roll smokes, shower, talk to shadows, eat, laundry...... or I might have just said I'm very sorry but can not make it.

But!

There was a link........a shinney link and I knew he was being helpful so I clicked on it figuring I would check it out here and there in my spare 5 minutes of time.

And.......................

As soon as I clicked, I saw a few other people I knew. They all said hello to me so I felt bad and didn't want to 'click and run'. I left a note saying give me 5 minutes and I would be back. I did and then I was.



This was when things really started to get very confusing and interesting which resulted in one of the best afternoons I have had on Steemit. 😊

I will admit to knowing a few people on Steemit but I by no means know everyone or everything when it comes to Steemit. I, as most of you know, treat all people the same.

With all that in mind, I found myself in a place run by someone I had never met or heard of.....



Steemgigs is where I found myself. The channel I was in must have had about 60 people all listening to other people singing Karaoke. With all that was happening around me in my home and on my computer, I have to be very honest in the fact I had no idea why I was there.


Click Discord Channel to enter this world



I know now that the Discord Channel is run by @steemgigs who is a witness on Steemit.com. He also has a personal account called @surpassinggoogle.




Every week @surpassinggoogle runs a meeting for his Discord Group explaining how to get the most out of Steemit.com. His message is not what most of you will now be thinking.

I happened in on the after party of the meeting which by the time it ended he had been up and talking for over 24 hours.

Through the Three hours (SST) I was there Dynamicgreentk brought up the Bad Karaoke Contest @simgirl and I run. Surpassinggoogle was very kind in voting on the Round 6 main post bringing the prize payout up to 15.12 US as I write this post. Thank You so much for that Surpassinggoogle!!!



Now let's get to the fun stuff!



Dynamicgreentk said he would do a karaoke song in thanks to Surpassinggoogle helping raise the prize for round 6 Of the @simgirlandsnook Bad Karaoke Contest. He then sang.....


Yes, yes he did. If there is any recording of @Dynamicgreentk singing this song, PLEASE let me know! I would love to hear it again. I get tears in my eyes just thinking about how great it was!!

It also shows you the kind of man Dynamicgreentk really is. That would be a very Good, Kind, Helpful person that will do something he really, really, really, really doesn't want to do if he thinks it's worth it and will not harm anyone but maybe his pride.

He did do a great distracting trick by quickly bringing his two very young sons in to say hello to everyone so we would forget what we had just heard! Meaning he very smart too! 😺



Thinking I was in the clear I started to relax.....silly me!
@Surpassinggoogle then says 'Snook I hear you have a song you want to sing! Your Next!'

I went hmmmmmmm...........

and proceeded to sing 'The house of the rising sun' with No, I repeat NO music they could hear in front of 60 people I didn't know. I was told today there is a recording of it but I'm hoping whoever has it has a really bad computer filing system and it get's lost. Forever!

Please! 😆



After that Surpassinggoogle started to ask me a few questions about myself and Steemit. During the conversation that the other 60 people had to sit through and not be able to sing their karaoke songs, I'm so sorry everyone! I learned that Surpassinggoogle and I think a LOT alike when it comes to Steemit and blogging.

He has started something called #Ulogging. It is something you do once a day on Steemit. You don't worry about anything but doing the best you can as the post is for YOU. It's a bit like a daily diary entry but more. Here is Surpassinggoogle's post telling all about it.

ULOG: See How Many Various Paradigms Can Be Coded In Simple-Looking Steemit Post, To Understand How Much Goes Into A Steem-Based Project.

I happen to think it's a brilliant idea. It reminds me a lot of the concept @mariannewest does with the Freewrite prompt every day and you all know how I feel about the @freewritehouse.



Much more was discussed by the two of us over the course of...... I really don't know how long.....

For me, it was wonderful to find a person that believed in so many of the things I do when it comes to Steemit and has a large following of people that are listening to him. It makes me have a positive outlook for the future of Steemit and new Steemians that he talks to each week.

If you have a chance I would recommend stopping by and listening to him talk.



To conclude this long post I want to thank @Surpassinggoogle (@Steemgigs) for his wonderful hospitality yesterday and the great conversation we had about Steemit.com. Much respect was earned by me for him while talking and he did receive one of my Witness votes.

I also want to thank @Dynamicgreentk for the great afternoon I did have!! 😇 Sneaky man you!



Thank you so much for stopping by!

Hugs!

Snook



Vote for Witness Enginewitty!



Sort:  

How i wish i can also interact with other steemians through discord. Someday i'm gonna have this opportunity if time permits! Nice one @snook.

Thank you @elkusenero!!

It's the best part of Steemit is in the meeting of new people, I think!! Just be YOU and reach out and people will respond!

and sorry this was late but Hubby wanted dinner :D and I want a quiet night LOLL

What's stopping you now?

That is wonderful that you met Terry in person!!! He is so great! If you look around Steemit, you see his support everywhere! Fun fact. When the Steemit team was giving out huge delegations to a bunch of people to help develop different areas of the world - Terry was the only one who got to keep his.
Why?
Because he went and used that voting power to support so many people!!
The others?
They started to sell their upvotes.
If you didn't know that @surpassinggoggle was a great guy - that was enough to prove it to anyone!

you know me LOLL
I do people not wallets :D I tell people to do freewrites and now karaoke video's and by the way, WHERE IS YOUR Video?????? Hmmmmmm?

LOLL and yes, I had a great afternoon talk yesterday. <3 hugs

And I am glad that something so good came out of all of this...

I am catching up lol I have been posting like a mad person. And barely can keep my posts from having major mistakes in it. Like today: I did the prompt - then checked all the players in - then did that post (with the wrong day in the title lol) , then did a fitness challenge wrap up post, all the while babysitting my son's dog and my own fat little bullet finding ways to escape (she was out 3 times!!!

Before that, I delivered the prompts to the Saturday crowd, went shopping with my husband so he doesn't have to starve (no chance - he can fast for many days LOL)
Then I wrote today's post in the 30 -day challenge, then yesterday's post. Now, I have to do the last Gratitude post (3 days late) Then, I either go to bed or work on the podcast. When the podcast is published - bad karoke - her I come. Even though I don't know how to spell it 😂 🤪

It did :D was thinking the same thing myself the last 24 hours........

and fine...............get to the karaoke which I only know how to spell because I have to spell it a million times LOLL and @simgirl taught me a trick in the spelling of it :D after you do all your REALLY important stuff LOLLLL

now this was a #ulog. I have known you already, down to your very elements. well, that is one of my gifts and yoy have a measure of that gift too, especially where you played about with figuring out dynamicgreen must be smart too, where he pulled out the kid stunt or not and well, I saw many more awesome things. marianwest shoyls know me too, to an extent. I will so appreciate it, if you added #ulog in title or ULOG. sometimes it looks like vlog and it may catch attention. I wish you read my current post to see how many tiny elements went into popping ulogs out. your boy terry. thank you for the witness vote too

Done and Done :D hugs

So glad that you got to meet @surpassinggoogle as he does so much for the Steemit community! I am also glad I was at a BBQ while you were singing karaoke live to the audience! I am bummed I missed @Dynamicgreentk singing too Sexy!!! That's funny!

I am also glad I was at a BBQ while you were singing karaoke live to the audience!

You know me too well LOLLLLLLLLLLLLLL and I you :D

but AM happy you made it to the BBQ :D!!!!

I have the recording and my computer is very good. So, I won't lose it..😃😃😃

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!

Thanks :D

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

Thats a wonderful and informative content..its a really helpful for all if steemians..thanks @mermaidvampire and @surpassinggoogle fou your support all of us..again thanks @snook

you are very welcome!!! I had a lot of fun that day!

It is a very nice paste that promotes voting enthusiasm for everyone in the post. All steemit visitors will be able to grow very quickly by posting this post. This is such a post which is a post that takes away all the attention.

You started posting this message about 13 days ago. It’s not the right way to comment. I’m not the only one that thinks so and you’ll find out in time if you persist you started posting this message about 13 days ago. It’s not the right way to comment. I’m not the only one that thinks so. Please be more creative and write authentic content that serves your Steem neighbors.

@mdjim11 Flagged for copy and paste spam and comment spam. Spam diminishes the overall quality and authenticity of the Steem platforms. @steemflagrewards

Steem Flag Rewards mention comment has been approved! Thank you for reporting this abuse,@steemseph categorized as comment spam. This post was submitted via our Discord Community channel. Check us out on the following link!
SFR Discord

Thank you for stopping to read my post. I had a wonderful day yesterday and the people that made it possible should be the highlight. I already had mine yesterday in the meeting of them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52