Mermaid Monday Contest Week 33: Ancient Aztec

in #mermaidmonday6 years ago

Hello mermaid fans,

I am re-uploading my entry to the drawing contest of @nymia.aryn because the first one is not showing the full length of my drawing and I could not edit it for some reasons. Also, I could not see the hashtags that I use to appear on my entry. Sorry for that.

The theme this week is Ancient Aztec. Wow I love that theme there is so much inspiration I can think of as the Aztec culture is rich with it. If you want to join see this link to the contest
https://steemit.com/mermaidmonday/@nymia.aryn/mermaid-monday-contest-week-33-ancient-aztec-join-now-e7dfe7b4d8e8d

This is my entry

Now the process:

line drawing

flat colors

adding details and shades

more details and highlights plus dark background.

Hope you like it

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @steembake! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 50 posts. Your next target is to reach 60 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Wow I love this Aztec inspired mermaid

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much! i love it and i'm glad you found this theme inspirational X

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60535.76
ETH 2598.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54