Pixel Perfect A Challenge For My Mermaidmonday Contest Entry

in #mermaidmonday5 years ago

at9isle089.png

Some people love pixel arts maybe because they bring in the nostalgia of the past. Or maybe the limitations of the tool used in making such art is what makes the pieces unique or rare. Each style of art has its own charm and pixel art happens to have it.

Hey my Steemit friends. Today I saw a contest by @nymia.aryn. A drawing contest that is exclusive to mermaid creativity art. I thought why not? To give my entry the difference, I used a pixel style kind of brush in drawing my mermaid. The owner calls the contest Mermaid Monday. Why not? We had been seeing color challenges assigned per day and when I was new my feed was filled with these so I think a mermaid Monday sounds about just right.

The requirement for this week is use the number 40 on your entry. That is easy and I can think of lots of ways to do that. Unfortunately I was limited with what I can create with my choice of a pixel brush. Either it looks odd or plain wrong. I am not giving up yet. I think that kind of challenge is what draw some people to pixel art. A lot of people can draw beautiful pictures but not everyone has the patience or skill to use this pixel tool kind of brush kudos to those who make beautiful art despite the limitations.

I hope you like my entry
@pepijin

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56