Mermaid Monday Contest week 33: "Ancient Aztec"

in #mermaidmonday6 years ago (edited)

I found this interesting drawing contest about mermaids. I thought why not join? A sure good way to spend my late afternoon time while the weekend is approaching. This is an initiative by @nymia.aryn and the details of the contest are on this post ( wow that link works, I am new to this markdown thing and this is the very first thing I learned today)

So here is my drawing of a mermaid with the theme of Ancient Aztec. What a cool theme to work with.

Kind of reminds me of that game I used to play but I forgot what the name is.

For the steps in making this drawing:



This is what I love to do whenever I have the time and inspiration. I do not want to force my creativity because I know I will be staring at my screen for hours and accomplish nothing.

Have a great weekend
Pepijin

I just realized the thumbnail does not show the whole image of the mermaid. Hmmm...another new thing to learn on how to go about that next. Good luck to me :)

Sort:  

HI there! thank you for your entry! Great that you learn to use that link.. i haven't got it to work yet so my respect :)
love the ambiance of your drawing it gives creativity and a sertain calmth.
XX

Thank you. I am still learning a lot as newbie here :)

This post has received a free upvote by @OnePageX
This bot is sponsored by OnePageX.com! To use it, simply reply to your post with @onepagex and you will get an upvote!
OnePageX.com is the simplest cryptocurrency conversion tool online!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60535.76
ETH 2598.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54