Mermaid Monday Contest Week 33

in #mermaidmonday6 years ago

Hello my Steemit friends,

Mermaidmonday contest is back yay. The theme that is required for this week is about ancient Aztec. If you want to join, follow this post for details:
https://steemit.com/mermaidmonday/@nymia.aryn/mermaid-monday-contest-week-33-ancient-aztec-join-now-e7dfe7b4d8e8d

Below will be my depiction of the theme. At first I want a plain white background but after debating it with myself I ended up with an underwater scene

Here are some of the photos to show the stage of creating this artwork.

The last photo looks similar with the one it followed but I was using a different brush to darken the shade of the feathers on her head. I was ok without much detail on the background but I got bored and edited my entry.

Hope you like it
@hedidylan

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! You have received a 0.59% upvote from us for your 45 Partiko Points! Together, let's change the world!

thank you for your entry for mermaid monday contest, it's very colourful and powerful X

This post has received a free upvote by @OnePageX
This bot is sponsored by OnePageX.com! To use it, simply reply to your post with @onepagex and you will get an upvote!
OnePageX.com is the simplest cryptocurrency conversion tool online!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60535.76
ETH 2598.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54