[CR] Mermaid Monday Week 32: Duo-Tone

in #mermaidmonday6 years ago

Hi Steemians,

Below is a drawing of a mermaid I made. The challenge for this contest is to use two colors and be more creative. My idea is of a mermaid princess who is both mysterious and mischievous. She rules a small area in the dark deep sea where no one dared to visit.
image
Official entry

I encourage you to participate in this contest and express your creativity while having fun. Here is the link to the
contest details of @nymia.aryn. I included the drawing steps below

Drawing Process:

  1. Line Drawing
    image
    I decided to use a swing under the sea. I want the mermaid to be fun, playful and mysterious. It is boring down there and I think a swing will keep the mermaid occupied. I initially I want to use pink and orange for my two color choices but I changed my mind because I intend to use brown for the background.

  2. Flat Colors
    image
    The two color choices I pick are now orange and green. These colors work together and they are bright, perfect for a dark deep sea background. At this stage I can tell where to put the shadows and highlights.

  3. Defining Details
    image
    The mermaid is wearing an orange top I added some sparkle on the chest area that would look like scales same with the lower part. The eyes are pure bright light to make it appear mysterious and powerful. I went overboard with the tail I know. It was fun creating it and I just kept adding length to the tail. So far I love it.

Thanks for dropping by. Hope you like my entry.
Hedi

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I love your mermaid especially the eyes

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65160.59
ETH 3545.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43