You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Describes: Four Ways to Mentor Fellow Steemers!

in #mentoring7 years ago

I loved this article. It is helpful, informative, and made me feel even more welcome to steemit...is that weird?

This is my first week on steemit and there is a lot to learn, unfortunately my brain is old and tired and I don't learn and retain like I did when I was younger but hopefully someday soon I'll catch on and get as many followers as you have.

Thank you to you, and to the others out there in the steemit community, that are willing to take the time to answer the questions for all of us newbies. :D

Sort:  

What a great comment. My brain is kinda fried to so no worries. How old are you? I'm going to be searching for Steemit Seniors soon!

I'm not 50 yet but I'm on pain medication that makes me a big foggy sometimes and I find that I'm just not learning and retaining information like I used to.

Sorry to hear that. Well for someome with that situation you're doing great. Some pain mess are super powerful! Is it your back that's bothering you? Anyway, the idea is to have fun and enjoy things here!

Thanks. Yes its my back. I hurt it 20+ years ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77