For anyone on here that suffers from depression

in #mentalillness7 years ago (edited)

IMG_2400.JPG I mostly live in the moment, when you live in the moment there is no sadness no depression, no regrets, well no anything negative. When you live in the moment you enjoy everything..IMG_2401.JPG even washing dishes which most people look as a chore. When I wash dishes,sweep ,make the bed ,work ,I live in what I'm doing, as I'm doing a task I delight in it and I do it to the top of my ability. But sometimes, dark clouds come into your mind and your not living in the moment, your suffering ,you know there is no reason to be the way you are feeling with no hope in sight, so depressed. When I am like this , which I can't help with my chemical imbalance, everytime I get down in my mind I see a stop sign and in my brain I go STOPIMG_2402.JPG I tell myself I will not feel that way I will change my thoughts! Most of the time it works and I go back to happiness, to living in the moment. All I can do is live a simple life say no to negativity and surround myself with positive people and positive energy. Its a struggle for us with mental illness but it works for me alot. I hope I helped someone with this today, I just want everyone to be happy.. And live in the moment🌷

Sort:  

What a wonderful post. I had a chemical imbalance which caused depression. I get what you mean about living every moment and distracting yourself. Good on you and good luck on Steemit !

I just saw you resteemed my blog thank you so much🌷🌷

You are very welcome!

Thank you Sarah thank you for your kind words and your support it means alot to me., I'm sorry you've had to go through this its so hard.. I appreciate you have a lovely day!😀😀

Mine started 20 years ago and now I am lucky to have come out the other side, but wouldn't wish it on my worst enemy. I don't know if this helps but you may want to give it a read. :-) https://steemit.com/life/@sarahewaring/law-of-attraction-checklist-road-to-happiness
Keep posting and raising the awareness.....big hugs!

Thank you Sarah big hugs to you!🤗🤗🤗

Distracting one self from the negative embrace, is a great deal, these are the chains that keeps you from achieving what matters iin life. Upvoted and resteemed, great post :))))

Thank you friend I an in a bout of depression right now and I'm fighting it saying STOP get a grip, its been two days but I'm coming out of it by training my brain, thanks for the comment and have a lovely day🌺

Thnks alot, and well done,

Wishing you a day filled with nothing but positivity 🌷

Great attitude. I surround my self with positivity. There is no use in being negative it makes things worse. I am a firm believer that you get what you put out so if you put out positive vibes the negative wont come around.

Yep! Thank you so much for reading❤️

I get depressed sometimes for no reason at all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58522.85
ETH 2614.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43