You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So, Where Have I Been? A Brief State of the Brain Address...

in #mentalhealth6 years ago

I’ve been all upended recently and I firmly blame the arrival of my midlife crisis. I blame the the arrival of my 40th year in a few weeks time.

I’ve felt this coming for some time after being made redundant in October 2016. Until that point I was mostly on top of my game, had clear professional ambitions and was in a company that was supporting them. Since then I started a new career at the bottom and am finding it increasingly frustrating. This impacts my drive and then quality I fear. That with stupid hours leaves me questioning everything at the moment. Firmly stuck in that big ol’ rut. It’s amazing how that then feeds into your personal drive.

I’ve a week off now and I hope it helps me reboot and see the wood for the trees. I need to feel some purpose outside of paying bills and being a daddy. Not a dress rehearsal and all that.

Sort:  

ch-ch-changeeessss! as bowie would say! reboot sounds like the perfect term, take this as an opportunity to take inventory of what makes you happy and ditch the rest! Not many folks get that opportunity in such a drastic way, or worse yet- they fail to see it !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.52
ETH 3097.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88