You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My ADD: Boredom and Hyper-Focus

in #mentalhealth7 years ago (edited)

As a sufferer myself, and im 51 now, and what no one talks about is the problems it causes with relationships. As well as having the hyperfocus ( also a symptom of being on 'the spectrum' lol) it can also mean you get bored with people as well as thing and subjects, I know I do, and also on the flipside of that, hyperfocus on people. Just need to be aware of that mate.
You will never ever learn to love the things that you have no interest in, in my opinion thats no bad thing, hyperfocus is also no bad thing BUT you need to know when to give up with something from time to time. Thats difficult.
ADHD, like other things that make us 'not' normal (although for me, there are more 'not normal' than there are 'normal' thus making the 'not normal' people the normal ones!!) are not necessarily bad or disadvatage us, they just mean we have to understand what makes us different and work it to our advantage :-)
Best wishes mate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65651.70
ETH 2676.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91