You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Story About Panic, With a Message of Peace

in #mentalhealth8 years ago

I can relate to this with everything in my breath and body. But I was also assessed an Aspie as an adult and by then knew my triggers and how to avoid them. I don't know if this will help, but the next time you feel that overwhelmed sensation starting to move in, excuse yourself from the noise as soon as possible. Find a quiet place. Hum, count, knit or play mindless games (solitaire, Candy crush...LOL). NEVER try to go to bed when you're still feeling the "buzz". Invest in some noise reducing ear plugs. If you don't have them, stuff some napkins in your ears. I firmly believe the decibel level "shakes" our brains. And I am also grateful on your behalf that you have a wonderful partner.

Sort:  

I so appreciate your reaching out, as well as the transparency of your response. Thank you for the words of advice and empathy!

You were pretty forthcoming with sharing your story! I felt like it was the least I could do. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58581.90
ETH 2278.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51