Peace in the Spaceship. Part One in a Series of Ponderings with more than12 parts.

in #mentalhealth6 years ago

Part One: The Back Story --

Some five months ago I was reading @byn's blog post on emotions and hormones and life challenges and she said:

My problem is that I can't seem to tell the difference between true emotions that are a real, honest and reasonable reaction to the situation I'm in and when I'm overreacting in a big way.

I was too sick to offer any sage advice and pretty much was feeling like I had no answers anyway. So, I stayed mute. But I tucked the question away in my brain to puzzle over it because ...

I have continued to be sick for most of these five months and I had been sick most of the five or six months prior. And all that time I've been musing over a set of questions/topics. @byn's question fit right in.

Point of Pondering #1:

How does the brain improve and be healthy?

In my friends and family circle, ADHD, brain injury recovery, and recovering from brain surgery due to cancer are ongoing challenges.

Point of Pondering #2:

How do I move forward even when I physically, mentally don't want to?

Being sick so much and being hurt all of two years before this last one, I've had to come to the realization that I need to stop waiting for "when I feel better." After all, I've turned 60 and I hear tell that the body just kind of gets more and more lazy. Ok. Fine. The body is just going to get more dilapidated from this point on.

There are physical activities to do and there's food to eat and supplements to take etc that help improve the health of the body. Yes. True.

But there's also a mind game to it.

This takes me to

Point of Pondering #3:

Since we are spirits in a physical body, as the Bible clearly teaches, what is that suppose to look like?!

Clearly not everyone believes the Bible and most don't believe the Bible the same way. All the same there is a consciousness, an ego, an Id, whatever you want to call it that is not in your brain. They can find connectivity in the brain but they can't find the certain something.


Mixing @byn's question in with my own questions caused some interesting discussions around my home with Mr. @mitchmiester and scribbles and lists in my journals and lots of points of confirmations about certain ideas.

So now I have this series outlined and partially written. It is about getting my spirit, mind and body to work together. You might relate. You might not.

In some lines it is going to feel "too deep" and in other lines it will be "far too shallow." You'll have to adjust. I don't promise to bring all my sources to the table simply because ADHD. It is far too easy for me to lose track down the Internet Rabbit Trail, for way too many hours, just to locate a simple something that you can probably locate 10 to 100,000,000 sources for with a simple Internet search. I'm going for completed overview by an autodidact (self-taught) not a doctoral thesis.



By using the Beneficiaries button in the https://steempeak.com platform, for the duration of this series, I am splitting the income between myself, @hlezama and @cefralelo because Venezuela. If you want to know more, I highly recommend their blog posts. It seriously comes under the heading of "every penny counts" at least a little bit. It's also a surprise for them at the moment as I've not mentioned it to them.



If you are a random visitor, if you don't leave a comment, I won't know you're real. It doesn't matter if you can't upvote. Don't fall for that BS. Please, Leave a comment. I don't follow anyone who doesn't leave a comment.

If you are a member of @SteemitMamas, @SteemUSA, or @MixedMedia
OR if you are participating in @Ulogs, @Steemhunt, OR @dLike OR #freewrite
OR if you follow me ...

  1. Feel free to leave a comment telling me how inspirational my writing is (or isn't) ;-)

  2. AND THEN you can also tell me what you've written about lately. LEAVE a LINK. Live large, break the "rules" (here).

  3. And who knows, then I might like what you write and follow you around, too.

  • Plus!!! Do you know that I reward good comments?

But Wait! There's more! Check out these great groups!

@mixedmedia is to help artists find artists for collaborations -- to produce art or to promote art.

https://steempeak.com Is my favorite browsing and writing UI at the moment.


@ulogs: Member Posts, Discord, Post a ulog via https://ulogs.org or your favorite interface.


20180516_002249_0001.png
@SteemitMamas: Member Posts, Discord


steemusa_marillaanne_blue_custm.png
@SteemUSA: Member Posts, Discord


If you don't leave a comment I won't know you're real

Above all, seriously, cut through the bot line, comment, and let me know you're real ! !

Sort:  

I guess it's the mind game that we need to learn how to play. The sooner we do, the higher are the chances to improve our well being and health. Being mentally strong helped me cope with my Lyme symptoms and learn how to deal with them.

Hi @marillanne
So sorry to hear you haven't been well
The mind is so powerful but it can also be a loose canon
I am constantly learning how to deal with it
Thank you for sharing <3

Hi @kaerpediem!

Thanks for saying hello. The mind is an odd duck, indeed.

I'm looking forward to comments you can add as we go along based on your experiences and learning !

wow interesting blog its informative and fully interesting to read :))

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66