GRATITUDE DAY 3: Gift of Sight

in #mentalhealth6 years ago

6c7f21e3-0ee3-43ba-94bd-489230a76fd0.jpeg


GRATITUDE DAY 3

I haven't been me for a while so I thought I'd try a simple gratitude diary for the next while. To hold myself accountable I have decided to post online, so feel free to join in with ONE thing you are grateful for today in the comments.

Today I am grateful for my sight, a much appreciated sense that seems to be on overdrive since the arrival of our son as we tend to spend half our lives looking for things our son has found the time to hide.

Shoes and socks seem to be his favorite things to hide, we spent 10 minutes looking for the partner to my shoe before heading out to the shops for a stroll. We found it in the book box neatly placed on top. Don't get me started on his socks, out of 8 pairs only 3 are still matching and thats after an exhaustive toy box search.

Side question: Is there anything you would trade your sight for?

I only ask as there is an ad on Australian TV atm offering people a million dollars for their sight. Can you guess what their answer was?

#grateful #gratefuldiary #sight #5senses #hideandseek #selfpreservation #lovelife #adoption #lovemyfamily #ostomylife


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

It's amazingly great to see you @insideoutlet. I feel like i have been a total stranger. But, as you can relate life has gotten pretty wild. I am just taking it one step at a time these days. So not getting about as much as i used to. I guess it is the nature of life --change! I wouldn't trade my sight. Not for anything at this point. Unless maybe it would make everyone's suffering disappear. Then maybe i would trade. I bet though ppl would trade for a million doll hairs. Ppl are cuckoo like that mind you. Trading paper for their life line sense. I don't get it. But, it also sucks to be in poverty. What am i grateful for? ONE thing. Hmmm, family. Thanks for asking. Lots of love to you! Again, so nice to connect today. Thanks for making my steem life brighter! I had my 1st Steem anniversary and it's cool to know you!!! Very cool actually ❤❤❤

Happy one year a versary @yogajill. I have been a biy absent of late but trying to do mini bits daily until I get back to fully or even partially motivated lol... Thana is just too cute and a littke demanding to spend much time in front a PC or on my phone. I thought I wouldnt trade it for anything either until a friend who is terminal said she would swap it for life. Made me think again. Its very noble of you to swap it to end all suffering. Not many people woukd do that. Have even found one to do it for a million. Not that a million would do lots in some countries.

As an artist, I cannot imagine trading my sight for a $1Million dollars!

What if you had an incurable disease. I had someone respond with. Sight for life, yes please. Amazing huh, always a price I guess.

Is there anything you would trade your sight for?

Absolutely not @insideoutlet. No amount of money would every match the value of my sight. 😱

I agree and that is the answer all but one person has respinded with across numerous social media sights. All execpt one, a young lady, same age as me who had incurable cancer and she said she would trade her sight to be cancer free. No sight for life. Deep but doable for sure.

Yeah. That one makes more sense @insideoutlet. I would do that too in that situation. But not until the very last moment when I knew there was no hope of a cure. 😊

Sounds good. Fingers crossed it never comes to that.

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and possibly a resteem too.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Hope you had a great, relaxing weekend! Glad to see you were able to get outdoors the other day ... fresh air really does make a difference!!

I love the outdoors and some fresh air can make all the difference. It's been quite lovely weather here lately which is a nice change. How are the twins?

They're growing so fast! Teething too, so they've been up in the night a lot lately. But Squish is starting to walk (about 10 steps on her own) and Squirt is right behind her! It's fun to watch them discover new things. Hope you are doing well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87