You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My ADD: Boredom and Hyper-Focus

in #mentalhealth7 years ago

I think, not 100% sure, the hyper focusing kind of ADD is type 3, right? That's the kind I have as well. Not sure your age but I'm up there so have had careers of various skills and the ones that suited me best were ones that had short deadlines. I worked for years in marketing/sales operations. This was great because sales goals and needs are usually very urgent and the time from request to publishing the finished advertising product was relatively soon as well as seeing the results. It's easy to burn out in these kinds of fast paced jobs especially when boundaries aren't set - people do take advantage of our boundless energy and ignore the inevitable crash (recoup/recovery time) necessary for people like us. It's great if you can find work like this where managers respect your pace and need for regenerating time. Having a project manager helps a lot as this person will be a firewall for you to manage the incoming requests and expectations.
Welp I wrote a lot too haha
Good luck to you! Hyper focusing can be a great asset in the right team with support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67317.89
ETH 2666.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70