You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Strange Days” or “My Week Without My Meds”

in #mental-health6 years ago

I feel for you, having to put up with people's insensitive comments and the fact that you have to take meds, even though you would prefer not to.
I'm happy for you that they have a medication that helps regulate your neurochemicals.
This is one of the miracles of modern medicine but so often people, myself included, stay away from pharmaceuticals, often because of mistrust, and it is unfortunate, for, as in your case, they could make for a better quality of life.
Thank-you for making that point clear that there are medications that give you better quality of life.

Sort:  

Honestly, as much as I gripe about it, I prefer the clarity of thought and I prefer feeling closer to my "old self." That mistrust is something that we share, and it is taking me quite a while to break through that well.

Glad you did break through the wall!
Personally, what ever works for you, to bring you quality of life, is what matters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59236.61
ETH 2600.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42