You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Strange Days” or “My Week Without My Meds”

People mostly judge us by our appearance and compare us to others. They can't see inside of our head and understand what's going on there. BUT I would personally never try to make the situation of one person easier than the other one 'just because' one of them lost entire arm while the other one just a couple of fingers. I'm sorry that you experience such discussions.

Oh, and I'm glad that you survived that 'experiment' without your meds and that you're back on track right now.

Have a good Tuesday!

Sort:  

Thanks! That was the best analogy that I could come up with at the time to explain my predicament to my (now ex-) girlfriend. Like you said, she couldn't see inside of my head.

Thank you for your understanding! It is a great comfort to know that there are people out there who get where we are all coming from, whether they have experienced what we have gone through or not!

Empathy is unfortunately so difficult for some people but well, we're all different. It would just be nice if everyone would be able to accept that we simply are not the same and that judging and comparing doesn't help much :)

Stay strong!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59169.46
ETH 2597.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42