My heart belongs to another... My perfectly, imperfect, platinum charm - #menemonday

in #menemonday5 years ago

IMG_20190916_191256.jpg

The simple answer is no one knows why we fall in love! Is it a chemical imbalance in the brain? Is it just the right combination of Oxytocin and vasopressin? Is it that feeling of security and contentment that can only be found with that special person? But all I do know is "falling" in love eventually gives way to "being" in love, and its a fantastic place to be, once you've found the right one.

IMG_20190916_202647.jpg

This is Mrs @welshstacker, and if you want to know how I managed to bag this beauty, you need to read "Why you should stack silver!"

IMG_20190916_191212.jpg

People for some crazy reason fear that 24k gold and pure platinum can be too "soft" to make intricate jewellery. They think that its malleability some how detracts from its value!! Can I assure you that 5g of gold today will still be 5g of gold in tens, hundreds, thousands and even millions of years time. This subject matter was covered very briefly by @goldmatters in one of his recent blogs.

Why I mention that story above is simply because, since having this charm it's recieved many bumps and scratches. This does not distract from its intrinsic value and I believe these little scratches and scrapes actually make these pieces more user specific. There maybe other platinum heart charms out there, but none of them are now like ours. Our heart charm is unique!

IMG_20190916_191340.jpg

This is the pure platinum #mene charm I received for Mr W. The charm was bought by @kouloumos and sent as part of a care package for me after the incident when my "silver got stolen". To see the UNBOXING simply click on the link. She instantly fell in love with it and knew exactly what it represented between us. You definitely earned me some Brownie points @kouloumos.

THANK YOU

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH81cHXixZFFkNaADUtcyS5DNH2CjykDsY48x598dou3RBH3WM2Udz3CvzyDecUVNr2SAMK41sdSfzjz9GG3E6XrnYxxEciS.jpeg

Originally she wore it on her narrow chain, and it sat as a single charm on a gold chain. She only ever wore it on special occasions. This just wouldn't do!!

Screenshot_20190916_210442.jpg

She loves it so much, that it didn't take long before she added it to her charm collection on her classics bracelet. This just meant she could wear it more frequently and not just on special occasions.

Screenshot_20190916_210459.jpg

Submitted for your approval to #menemonday I give you my pure platinum "heart" charm. I hope you enjoyed reading it as much as I like to write them.

To start your gold and platinum investments and more importantly get a free $5 credit on your account, please sign up to mene using my referral LINK

download.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @ironshield, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @welshstacker!
@welshstacker got 6 TRDO & @ironshield got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @welshstacker, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

That's why I don't buy used diamonds. 🤣🤣🤣. I always have that argument when I'm selling wedding rings. 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome article, an enjoyable read, and a beautiful heart charm for your lovely Mrs @welshstacker! Happy MeneMonday!

Posted using Partiko iOS

The platinum heart / gold chain is a nice combination. Yes these get scratched and corners get soft over time, but I'd take that over mixing impurities into the pure metals. Nice post. #menemonday

Knocked it out of the park yet again @welshstacker! I love to see your platinum heart on your sleeve :) Excellent article

Thank you welshstacker! You've just received an upvote of 34% by thejollyroger!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Beauty 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

The simple answer is no one knows why we fall in love! Is it a chemical imbalance in the brain? Is it just the right combination of Oxytocin and vasopressin? Is it that feeling of security and contentment that can only be found with that special person? But all I do know is "falling" in love eventually gives way to "being" in love, and its a fantastic place to be, once you've found the right one.

cause we can <3.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74