Golden Dinner: Menē Biryani For @goldmatters

in #mene24k6 years ago (edited)

So, I have been introduced to Menē Jewellery by @goldmatters about two months ago. If you don't know about Menē then you should out check his blog and I assure you that if you are a hard core bullion fan then you won't be disappointed.

A few days ago I saw a Menē cake baked by @alphasteem  . This gave me an idea of making something unique for a @goldmatters inspired Menē dinner. I am not actually much of a cook and I wasn't going to be able to make anything as special as a Menē cake but thankfully my roommate gave me an idea. He and I made some Biryani (an Indian dish) today and garnished some Menē goodness over it.

Here take a look at the pot after letting it simmer for a while:

And not to mention some good old fashioned @goldmatters serving :-)

Obviously no Indian Dish is truthfully Indian, if you don't show of the spices:

Trust me when I say that my dinner was wicked hot!

Sort:  

I just have 5 Imperial Stout. This post makes me SO happy! Cheers everyone!!

Lol!!! This is awesome :) I’m only sad I didnt get to taste it! ( It was @alphasteem that made the cake ) :)

Oh man, I actually meant @alphasteem (just edited it). Sorry about that @alphasteem

Man the Biryani was spicy. My eyes were actually watering from the all the hot spicy taste. Still it was some great food and really would have been far more fun to eat along with you :-)

Was this prepared in India?

No. These days I am living in Poland and my roomie is a pretty decent cook :-)

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Be still my beating heart. For she has come............our silver beauty

wonderful gold dinner

Looks delicious. It is a pity that I am allergic to several elements of Indian cuisine...

Sorry to hear that....
I eat a lot of spicy food but this one had even my eyes watering. Still tasty as it gets :-)

The spicier the better. I grew my own hot peppers 2-3x here and the series I put up on that, and drying and grinding them into a powder is pretty epic.

Have a look for that if you find time, just my name + hot pepper dust ought to bring 2 or 3 posts up for that series.

Just checked it out. - Episode 1 and another one from around 4 months ago. 14 different strains.......your haul was pretty decent man. Personally I liked the scotch bonnetts the best. Mostly the cute awesome shape of it but I am sure that there is some serious spiciness hidden beneath all the cuteness ;D

Those and one other were the hottest I could grow, it is partly due to the climate here in Canadastan and the part of it I am in.

BC would be better but they mostly ( but for a couple areas) get pounded with rain 9 mths a year or so and less sun as a result.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54