Mene Bracelet Knot

in #mene6 years ago (edited)

I've had a couple folks ask how I tied my Mene Bracelet. I think it was @kouloumos who inspired me to do this post. @silversaver888 went right out and tied her bracelet like this. She made it look easy for her first time. It's called a Fisherman's knot. I think it makes your bracelet look great and it's adjustable.

IMG_20180729_154037208_2.jpg

How to tie a Fisherman's Knot


Step 1. Lay the 2 ends of the Bracelet or Necklace parallel to each other.

Screenshot_20180729-071800_2.png


Step 2. Coil the free end of one rope twice around the second rope.

Screenshot_20180729-071806_2.png


Step 3. Pass the free end of the rope through the inside of the coils.

Screenshot_20180729-071811_2.png


Step 4. Repeat with the other side of the bracelet in the opposite direction. Then tighten them by pulling gently.

Screenshot_20180729-071816_2.png


I've used this knot many times over the years. It's easy to tie and untie if needed. The pictures used in this post were from the Useful Knots app. It can be found at the app store.

Here is a shot of me and the Mrs sporting our Mene tied like this.

IMG_20180729_161644371_PORTRAIT_3.jpg


Hopefully you found these instructions useful. If you don't have any Mene yet, you can sign up with this link and claim your Free $5 credit. You can then earn more by Referring Friends and even $50 from their purchases.

Already own Mene? How do you tie your Mene bracelet or necklace? I'd love to see some other ideas of what people have been doing to theirs.


Proud member of the best group of people on the blockchain. #steemsilvergold

DQmYeRXrmb4fhJ8e6pYYGjAx9SCZSrW7cfuYFH9TQP5NXYX_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

giphy (51).gif
You just got splashed by @rewards-pool. For more information on delegating to the @rewards-pool click the following link.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@rewards-pool/introduction-to-rewards-pool
@rewards-pool where a small delegation can get you a big splash.

Thanks for taking the time to make a post on that!😁
So, I found some videos earlier today and I've managed to do the knot, but it seems that the bracelet provided by Mene is too small for that kind of knot.
I also did your way, cause I had the rope in hand when you posted and the result was the same.
Am I wrong?

EDIT: I did it!

It was tight at first. The leather will eventually stretch out after it's worked. I got it to fit over my fat hand. LOL.

I'll work it out. I've changed my strategy and did the knots around my hand, it fits so it's doable 😎

I thank you again for showing this way of tying the leather bracelet. image1 (35)-1.jpg

That looks awesome @silversaver888!!! I didn't want to post your pic without your permission. Thanks for sharing it.

You can use anything in my blog page, just reference it, LOL! Who was it who told me..."you can do anything in steemit". I used to tie and re-tie the knot each time I wear my bracelet and before you showed the fisherman's knot. Now, I can put on and remove my bracelet without untying the knot!

This is great! Thanks for this:) Resteemed

You are very welcome @goldmatters. Thanks much for the resteem.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Very helpful post and watch out Pac Man is about to eat the all seing eye and become supreme ruler of this dimension! Thanks for sharing!

LOL. Pac Man seems like he would do a great job as the supreme ruler. Thanks for the laugh @dwingsworld.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59894.48
ETH 2608.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46