Buying 2 Alpha Gold Foil Legendary Lightining Dragons + Lucky Mene Box

in #mene5 years ago

2D6FC2CC-9EDF-4DDD-BA31-09ECD2893192.jpeg

My followers know that I am a huge supporter of @steemmonsters.

In fact I was the #2 backer on kickstarter:

EAB774B0-E7AC-4787-BFA6-F9A7D555A0BC.jpeg

Being involved with several start ups, I know what an awesome team looks like:

C11D5E6E-6006-445E-8D20-2FF260E5E119.jpeg

Today I put my STEEM where my mouth is again and bought 2 Gold Foil Lightning Dragons... the rarest card in the game:

071E8DD5-A6B9-4CD1-A2E1-93BAC1507B13.jpeg

Thanks to my new acquisitions and My Lucky Mene Box I now have 3 of them!

https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@goldmatters/gold-steemmonsters-found-with-my-lucky-mene-box-greatest-hits

I would love to hear the @steemmonsters communities thoughts on potentially combining them to shrink the total supply and max one out.

Should I do it?

I am happy to continue to support this awesome project made on the Steem Blockchain brought to us by @yabapmatt and @aggroed :)

To get a free Lucky Mene Box of your own to help you find gold steemmonsters in booster packs, just purchase any 24 karat gold or platinum item from Mene!

Get $25 off by using HOLIDAY18

See ya in the arena :)

68CC2EEF-72B5-43A6-A0D6-9E107B0EBD11.jpeg

C247AB9A-23F7-4B35-9268-969E22176274.jpeg

Investor Presentation: https://mene.com/investors/docs/investor-presentation_november-2018.pdf

Earn $5 in Mene credit for signing up for Mene with this invite link:

http://mene.com/invite/JrT26p

To sign up for a Goldmoney Holding start here: https://www.goldmoney.com/w/goldmatters

Sign up for steemmonsters: https://steemmonsters.com/?ref=goldmatters

Jewelry Worth It’s Weight in Gold:

Menē crafts 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry™ that is transparently sold by gram weight. By combining innovative technology with timeless design, Menē restores the ancient tradition of jewelry as a store of enduring value.

I am on a personal mission to spread the word about Goldmoney and Menē through any means necessary. Goldmoney\Mene allows individuals to empower themselves by protecting their savings by owning small or large amounts gold previously inaccessible to regular people like you and me.

The above references an opinion and is for information purposes only. It is not intended to be investment advice. Seek a duly licensed professional for investment advice.

See Steemians unbox Mene:

Sort:  

Personally I would NOT level them up. I'd send one to @welshstacker because he's do awesome, but he'd probably sell it to buy more mene.... So don't listen to me!

Brilliant!! :) what do you think of the new charms???

Hmmm..... The "faces" are OK, but I think mene missed the boat by only releasing the fish, ballet shoes and love-lock.

Personally I think if they had released the angels wings, Teddy bear and something else more Christmasy they would have better seasonal sales.

Im not going to buy a fish for Mrs W off 1/2pint for Christmas, but would have bought the Teddy bear for her from him.... Does that make sense?

Thanks for the feedback! The gold snowflake did sell out :)

Glad I picked up a gold snowflake before it sold out!

So THATS what you will unbox! Aha!

Oh I wish! :-) :-) More likely a laughing emoji... but before that a special NUMBER.

I Would Not Combine Them YET if they were Mine. I would wait to see what happens with the Game over more Time and See what happens with different rules........Also if you keep Them Un leveled Up you can always Trade or Sell for other things...........

Thanks for weighing in.... more importantly I enjoyed the Random Capitalizations!!

Congratz to your LD number 4 ;-)

In case you want to see such a maxed out beast in action, here you go ...

https://steemmonsters.com?battle=19d68b8678da7ae7855a94b27834840e44b1b0e8&ref=tufkat.monsters

Steem on :-)

Thats aweome! I watched it! Do you have the stats on who owns the rest of them?

Check out my last report (3 months ago)

https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@tufkat/gold-foil-a-legendary-cards-report-2018-09-19-7-trades

There are the IDs of the most of the LDs. But there were 3 more after the Kickstarter Campaign.

I was just looking at that yesterday ! :)

hehe, nice.

I stopped the reports after launch of beta edition and some technical problems (often changes in steemmonsters api, was too lazy to update each change).

But it seems that you, aggroed and myself holding more than 50% of the LD gold alpha supply.

Is there a way to see who owns them? I want to write a post

I don't have a full list of all owners. Maybe contact yabamatt, he has the list of all cards.

I would wait to see what tournaments bring before combining any valuable cards.

Thanks for weighing in. Thats seems to be the consensus

$3415 STEEM? Too rich for my blood. I'd rather buy MENE.

See the thing is, I already have QUITE A BIT of mene :) #diversification

Very impressive purchase, good to see that you are a great supporter of SM. I would not combine the GoldCards until the Gold tournaments starts because than you know if you really want to max them out or not.
And if you don't max them out than I think with the Start of Gold Tournaments the prices for Gold Cards will rise.
So, I would play wait and see, Steemmonsters rocks!!!

Good advice! Thank you

You have suggested a very good way, which will be steem, then we will do the same.
Thank you friend

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04