Lessons for Men in Dating that I learned from Charlie SheensteemCreated with Sketch.

in #men7 years ago (edited)

Greatest lessons for men in dating that I learned from Charlie Sheen

As my bartender tells me, "Lonliness is a beast."

So is dating so unless you find yourself a cool female (It took me seventeen years and I recently lost her) then you need to wary of smiling faces sometimes. Just like my post about things I learned from Mafia movies,

"...your murderers come with smiles, they come as your friends, the people who've cared for you...and they always seem to come at a time that you're at your weakest and most in need of their help."

In the cutthroat world of dating I've come to find solace in some of the things I've learned from watching Two and a Half Men, which is my favorite show to this day.

Men who get emotionally involved get stepped on.

Men that get married get emasculated.

The best way not to get your heart broken is to pretend you don't have one.

Let me be clear though. I think people should get married. I also think people rush to it to fix a broken relationships instead of engaging more into courtship.

Prior to my last girlfriend I never wanted to get married and thought that it wasn't for me. It's strange how one person can change your views so drastically.

I still believe everything I did before but now I think it's possible for me to settle down because I realize there is someone out there that won't step on me, emasculate me, or use my heart as punching bag whereas before I was convinced otherwise. I always said,

"The best time to get married is not now."

I also want to share three basic rules that I also am taking directly from Two and a Half Men

Rule #1: If at all possible, ladies first.

Rule #2: It is easier to ask for forgiveness than permission.

Rule #3: The ten seconds it takes to put on a condom beats the hell out the ten years of pretending to like soccer.

Thanks for viewing!


Please UPVOTE / FOLLOW / RESTEEM


steem.jpg

Sort:  

I like the post. You have to be you, and never let it go.

My boyfriend posted something yesterday, you might like...

https://steemit.com/blog/@lucylin/the-wisest-words-made-less-poetic

Thanks. I dig your man's post. Been having a rough time moving on for the last month and may have developed a slight drinking problem so it was nice to read and had some motivational stuff I probably needed to hear. Thank you.

It's absolutely trippy that your name is Lucy too. That was what we were going to name our child before we lost her. I'm going to get Saint Lucy tattooed on me soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39