This follower count reminds me of my first GSM phone

in #memorylane7 years ago (edited)

Spectacle.w25694.png


A Nokia 2110i

Funny thing that... :) I loved this phone. It was big and clumsy, and made a hell of a ruckus when it rang. My friend made a joke about my taking my time taking the phone from my pocket, listening to the ringing tune, gradually pulling the antenna out and then answering... It was hilarious to many.

Anyway. I've spent the whole day gathering data from Steem for book keeping and the tax officials. It's a damn shame I can't make any source documents available for Vera to keep books on. I wonder if they have any solutions at the tax office when I visit them tomorrow.


[Previous post: One photo every day: Shrovetide Sunday Bun (231/365)]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Congrats, the number of followers goes up like foam
:D

My first cell phone was a Nokia 3310 and there I think I have it, stored in a drawer and I bet if I try to turn it on it still works

You have exactly 2110 followers and you are the follower of Nokia 2110. interesting. Nokia produced a damned strong phone, strong in both strength and signal wise. You remind me my old days about 17 years ago. At that time cellular phone was costly in our region.One of my friend had nokia 3310. Nokia 3310 was famous on those days. Other friends made a joke of his phone they used to say if some mobile snatcher tried to snatch your phone just hit your phone on his head. Soon snatcher will find himself in hospital for stiches you just picked your phone and walk away.
At the end congratulated you to have 2000 plus followers. keep sharing @gamer00

Those Nokias would've been perfectly adequate melee weapons in addition to being damn good mobile phones.

The friend who made fun of my 2110i, had one of those magnesium body Ericsson phones. He used to throw it around his car when he got angry with his girlfriend during a call.

That was a phone that never could break.

yes there quality was awesome. Thanks for reminding me my old. It give you cool feelings.

Well, I congratulate you, for your followers, I have the fortune to be one of them, I barely have 206 followers.
Certainly here in Venezuela were so popular Nokia phones that everyone said: Nokia is Nokia. everyone wanted to have one.
I send you this photo, I took it a moment ago the three still work, Nokia 8235 and Nokia 6276 models

IMG_20180212_211106.jpg

I bought my first mobile phone in 1996. It was a Nokia, too. But I no longer remember which model. I only bought my first smart phone in 2013.

1996, that's about the same time I got mine.

Freaking taxes, why don't they leave steemit alone, douchebags.
The Phone is very old but it was very comfortable because it was so small. Nowadays they are so huge like a giant laptop.

That's how welfare states work. There are also good sides in paying taxes. Sure it can suck paying most of your money to the government but I still rather do that than live in some other country which isn't doing as great as Finland.

Mamma mia pizzeria, I should go and live in Finland...

While it's beneficial to pay taxes for say free medicare, schools and libraries, it is not fun to try to find out how these new means of income will eventually be taxed. And I don't want to end up paying extra because I did something wrong, or forgot something. (And I have a grave feeling that I have since I'm not the most practical person.)

You're probably right. Smartass officials can find out that you have another way of huge income and come to your house with a tax-rocket launcher!

Sometimes I feel like even the officials don't know how things should be taxed. I don't blame them because neither do I.

It is very likely that you haven't paid some sort of tax or payment or paid too little taxes so you will have to pay even more in the future.

It is actually a frightening prospect to deal with a tax official without a clue as to how it should be done but who nonetheless has to do it.

Wait until you get 3310 followers! That will remind you about the most powerful phone ever!

I didn't have that. My next phone was a Siemens C5, then SonyEricsson T300, and after that, a Siemens C75, after which I got my first smart phone, the Google ADP1 (a.k.a. HTC Dream/G1, the first ever mass produced android phone).

Then when Stephen Elop had destroyed Nokia, I opted for Jolla because I had always admired the Nokia Linux devs and their commitment to create great telephone products running on Linux. It was time for me to support them and their Sailfish OS.

Now I have my second Jolla phone, the Jolla C. I gave the old Jolla phone to Vera.

Ahh, Jolla phone. Not the most popular choice, but I can definitely see why you choose that.

Wait man, I thought you were already above 2222. Bah, nevermind, it's still good :d
You're responsible and it's great that you keep an eye on taxes. But how's your eye? All fine?)

The eye is much better now.

I was supposed to get a wintry scenery shot today, but I somehow got stuck with all that book keeping and taxation stuff for the whole day... Now I don't know what I should shoot.

Oh, I did finally open the box I got from Steam, with the game controller I ordered for Christmas. I wonder if I should make a studio product shoot (again)... Um.

Okay, good that your health is fine.
Waaaaa, What box, I wanna take a look (I don't remember it). Was it in a fancy wrapper with lots of toys inside??
Yep, you should definitely make a studio product shoot.

I had that phone too and I like it because of the antenna.

Your followers are increasing. Congrats

Yeah its that dreaded time of the year - tax prep time...ugggh.

I seriously have no idea how the taxes work on Steem income but at the moment I am not even making any money so that's alright. I will figure them out one day.

Im pretty sure that income from steemit counts as capital stock which would mean that you pay taxes from the amount you trade to fiat. Capital stock tax is like 30% or so. Not sure tho.

I asked from the tax payers' unions helpline and they were on the side of income tax on that one. It's mainly because we "produce" something (as in work) in exchange for it.

It's probably income tax from the amount that you convert into fiat.

Or maybe your posts would need to be taxed as an income tax and comments etc should be taxed as a capital tax. I don't know.

Or they just haven’t desided yet how to run those taxes 😂 you never know. A few years ago i went to the tax payera union office cauz i had problem. They said i have to pay 30% so i did. A few months later i found out that i didn’t need to pay any taxes from that at all😂 so that went well.

Lets just pay 50% just to be sure that they are happy :D

They are happy, we not so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35