You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hire A Professional Memory Coach For 5 Dollars

in #memory5 years ago

I've tried associative memory techniques and they don't seem to work very well for me. I think for people with "normal" brains, this should work. I suffer from prosopagnosia (commonly referred to as face-blindness), where a section of the brain is "defective". I also struggle with numbers and names. I doubt anyone could help me unless they find a way to repair the brain itself. Some researchers attempted to help another prosopagnostic with the use of a special program they developed and failed. Just be aware that not everyone is the same.

Sort:  

I am very sorry that you are having that condition. And you are probably right, memory techniques might not work for you.

Just be aware that not everyone is the same.

I am.

Did your icon used to have a mouse on it before? Or am I mixing up your name with someone else?

Yes, I had a mouse avatar up until late 2017. Great memory ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Just for certain things. I can't recall faces, numbers or names very well, so if someone has a similar name, I get confused. It is very strange how that works and for most of my life I didn't even realize I was different than others. The mind really is a mystery.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88