Throwback from the EBC Trek

in #memories3 days ago

Today it's exactly 2 months of completing the Everest Base Camp trek and it just feels like a very fresh memory of the trek days. Yesterday I was at one of my friend's place and I was meeting this gang after a long time. The last I had met them was 3 months back before proceeding on the trek, so when we met everyone was very excited to hear the stories of my trek, and there were so many questions. We were 10 of us and everyone had their own questions to ask. It became quite a scene after a while.

While I was telling them my experiences it was like all those days were flashing back in front of my eyes as if it was just last week that I completed it. It was a 2 months of preparation time and I felt that it was less, I had to do it a little more, because at many stages I felt myself going weak, but then that did not stop me to achieve my goal, it was just that I felt I would have been in a better situation to handle some of the crises, which were not physical but mental. Anyways it was all a part of the journey and learning, and sometimes I also feel that no matter how much ever I would have prepared, there would have still been some challenges which I would have faced.

IMG-20240713-WA0000.jpg

IMG-20240713-WA0001.jpg

Those 11 days of my life will be unforgettable, right from trekking up, the climate, the food, the living conditions, availability of resources, at every step I was challenged and I had to either fight or compromise. It was breaking up the barriers of my mind slowly gradually. There were times when I did not want to surrender, but I had to without much of choice and that's what life is all about. We keep fighting but then sometimes it's best to just surrender. There were times when I had to be just patient, things were not in my control and all I had to do was wait silently. I am a person, who always wants things to happen my way and here nothing was happening my way, so you can imagine my level of frustration, but then after a point I came to acceptance that this is it, and it will not happen my way.

Then there were moments of complete silence, as if I was alone in the entire Universe and my only communication was with God. These moments of silence with not a single soul around me was scary at times, but then I started loving this silence and wanted to be in it forever. I was feeling a deep connection with the nature around me and with the sky above me. I cannot forget the last night at Gorakshep, when I was not getting sleep and I woke up and sat near the window just gazing the sky and I felt like I could touch the sky, it looked so near to me in that moment. The stars were sparkling bright and I know this scene I would never be able to see in my life again, unless I do the trek again which seems unlikely.

IMG-20240713-WA0002.jpg

All these experiences were so surreal for me. When I am thinking of it now, I feel like, did it really happen to me in this physical form or was I like away from this physical world for those few days and then brought back again. It was something like that only, I was transported to a totally different dimension and then I was dropped back down after a few days.

I believe that everyone in life must have these type of experiences, which is to cut off from everything around, go to a place where you are alone, no one around knows you and you are only connected with nature and your inner-self. Thank god I did it solo, if I would have gone with someone, I would have never had the same experience. Being with someone means company around, you keep talking and being together, in that environment you will never feel the same connection like you would when being alone.

IMG-20240713-WA0003.jpg

Today it's 2 months to completing the trek and while I am thinking of it I still feel so emotional about this whole experience.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

Sort:  

Ciertamente fue una experiencia que marcó en ti momentos inolvidables, como esa conexión única con la naturaleza que nos hace ver su grandeza y belleza.

Saludos y bendiciones.

Some experiences leave a deep impact on us and this is surely one of those

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51