You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "An Evening on a South Georgia River II"

in #memories5 years ago

Awesome nature poetry.. although I'm weirded out by that river photo.. nothing on your part.. our rivers in Florida are different. I've only been to one river that had that brown color as the water.. all the other rivers I have ever been in are crystal clear and fed by natural springs and when I say crystal clear you can see all the way to the bottom!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I went to some of those crystal springs as a child, but I barely remember it.
I've seen photos though. The "tea" color comes from the tannin leached
into the water from tree roots, and decaying leaves and stuff as well.
You know what WC Fields said:"Never drink water, fish fuck in it"

Haha.. I'll have to find some photos of the rivers here.. I have some somewhere

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62811.99
ETH 3447.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51