You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Appendix Of My Grandfather

in #memorial-day6 years ago

Every time you get me captivated with your words, this is something rare as my attention span is very short when it's not music related...
Funny story (not so funny), my grand father was a para trooper during the Indochine War, and received a bomb shard in his leg, and rushed to a nearby hospital while his entire squad got killed at The Battle Of Dien Bien Phu

How many of us are alive and thriving today, thanks to a burst appendix or a bomb shard?

Sort:  

First, thank you! This is all new to me so I greatly appreciate honest feedback. Thanks! I’ll continue to practice.

Your grandfather story. How’fa king weird is that?! What’s next? You’re a green eyed Virgo?! Hey and thanks for the link, this is the first time I’ve heard about that battle.

My sister is a green eyed virgo !
"thanks for the link" don't mention!

Fun fact:
Your sister and I make up less than 2% of the world’s population.

I had something funny then "poof" it's gone , I'll get back to it in a short minute !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47