A Week In Memes By The Last American Vagabond

in #memes8 years ago

I for one am a huge proponent of the incredible power that memes can have on society. They may seem like just a simple picture with a short message, but many times they can plant small seeds in people’s minds that can turn into full blossoming paradigm shifts if constantly exposed to them. With all the propaganda being spewed into the public consciousness on a daily basis by the powers that be, it’s very important the we citizens fight back with truthful media of our own.   

It’s not to say the in depth articles, long winded videos, and books are not more essential to changing the narrative in society, but memes are but another tool to use to spark curiosity in a public that is so starved of it. Once they are sparked with the inkling to learn more, they are more apt to then go explore other more in depth media.   

I wanted to use this post to showcase some of the memes we have been working on at The Last American Vagabond in the hopes that they can spark some ideas in others. Sometimes it’s nice just to take a moment off and read something simple with a picture. I know I always liked the picture books growing up.   

Check out http://www.thelastamericanvagabond.com/ for more content. Cheers!  

1)

2)

3)

4)

5)

6)

7)

8)

9)

10)


Sort:  

You speak truth and I enjoy reading your posts.

Keep it up - the world is slowly but surely waking up and your contribution is immeasurable!

Thank you! I need to read more of yours. I did check out your controlled opposition one. I like it, although i have some thoughts on it I need to put together. I def agree the rabbit hole goes deep and controlled opposition is very prevalent, but I think it can be a little more complex than that.

I updated my controlled opposition post a few hours ago, check it out. I look forward to your contribution - you are clearly a vey deep thinker and very awake.

Join chat and hit me up - there are some interesting convo's taking place, you'd enjoy it.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57112.10
ETH 2405.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28