Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

yes, true.. I think we have to change our thinking about upvote bots, many successful people on Steemit use them, some witnesses created upvote bots.
I'm just testing them out and I see them more and more as a tool. They are legal and we have to think, Steemit is about earning money, so everybody have to think for a good way to promote his posts, get followers, more Steempower and, and, and...
Steemit is very complex and not so easy to understand, but the tools the big guys from Steemit created are tools for the users, so everybody is free to use them or not, it's not about bad or good, it's about useful or not.

Of course this is meant to just be a meme... and definitely feels like the experiences of many.
I think the hardest part of the vote bots is finding something that's not just a scam. Personally, I don't think I will go that way anyway, but better transparency will help many.

BTW, have you found any of the Discord channels to be particularly useful?

To be honest, for me @ginabot is the most useful channel, an excellent notification service about all activities on your blog, you get notifications for replies, upvotes and, and in real time, it's great.
Minnowsupport is also ok for upvoting your posts.
I found a new tool, https://steemauto.com/, that's real great what I see until now. You can schedule your posts to a time you want, you can choose whose posts you automatically want to upvote and much more, that's really very interesting.

Oooo - that post scheduler could be very interesting - especially as I'm working on this fluoride part-series... it's going to take me 6-8 parts to cover everything I collected to share.

I will check out @ginabot - that's on Discord? (I'm trying not to have to do so many new accounts for everything, but I'm on Discord now, so it's now a good option for me.)

yes, on Discord

okay - new on Discord... How do I search for a channel that I don't have an invite for? I don't see a link on the ginabot page.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81