Meme Challenge 4 Entry 1 - You got the blues? Here comes the umbrella blues

in #memechallenge7 years ago

Ok - I am trying again - even my first submissions for the first edition where not cool enough here comes my "pun" submission for Memechallenge No. 4 - rules outlined here in the original post by @fibra59 - don't beat me.

The fabulous @kus-knee already postet what a pun is - i have not much to add here in general but had to check Wikipedia before - my poor English is too germanised.

Wikipedia says about a pun:

The pun, also called paronomasia, is a form of word play that suggests two or more meanings, by exploiting multiple meanings of words, or of similar-sounding words, for an intended humorous or rhetorical effect.


So here is my pun "The umbrella blues" - (I just realized a space too much in the MEME) - sorry, enjoy and consider to submit your creative pun here to win some SBD.

The entry blues photo from pixabay



Sort:  

Entered Thanks !😂😆😇
This was funny ! For future reference heres a link to my blog , of what im looking for as judge . Good luck ! https://steemit.com/memechallenge/@karenmckersie/happy-to-be-judgeing-meme-challenge-4-put-on-by-fibra59-starts-now-heres-what-i-will-be-looking-for

Thanks so much. was not aware you and the angel wings are judging! Happy to be at over 1 cent currently at the moment already - take care and good night @karenmckersie - the night and bed calling me, 1am already

Ok glad you got my message ! Have a good sleep! Looking forward to your next entry ! 😂😆😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93