MemeChallenge with $20SBD Grand Prize. Algonquin Park

in #memechallenge7 years ago (edited)

Here is a photo I took a couple summer's ago in Algonquin Park Ontario, Canada.

I took my younger sister fishing at her request. I hadn't seen her in a couple years since I live on the other side of the world.

She was putting a worm on the hook for her first time. She just finished her first year of university.

I love Algonquin Park. It's so peaceful and clean. The air is fresh and the water is clear and I always see moose and sometimes bears. I can also do a pretty good Loon call which actually attracts them.

Here is the raw image.

Rules are simple standard rules.

Make a post and include solarguy in the tags and I will find it.

The post with the most votes at the time of payout gets the $20SBD.

Second prize $5SBD

Have fun. I will give all who participate a 50% power vote worth over a buck so you got that going for ya. ^^

Sort:  

got a good laugh out me my cats woke up.

Lol....that is awesome! :-)

please don't use memechallenge tag .. That tag I have created for judges of memechallenge. Thanks

Oops. Didn't realize it was restricted. I will use another next time. I didn't know.

hey man. I wanted to send you a PM via steem chat but its still down.

It was not my intention to ride your coattails. I know I comment controversial things but tag riding is not in my nature. It was first one so I can't change it ><!

I will switch it up next time.

Thanks for hosting the contest @solarguy

glad you like it.

Summer is finally coming! Hope u can check..
Thanks for the blog post :)

I will check it out right now.

@solarguy ... I hope I did it right...lol...
If I end up winning, I'll do a special post...
@pocketechange

cool I will check it out soon. Just heading out.

Cool...I just added a few dollars to the post to cover the cost :-)

Wow. Thanks you. ^^ I will make it up.

Newbie question, how do I copy the photo as a pdf, or paste just the photo into my post?

right click with the mouse, click save.

to post images check this link
https://steemit.com/steem/@billbutler/adding-images-to-your-steem-posts

Looking forward to your post.

Thanks! Wasn't working on my Mac, but worked on my work pc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50