Meme challenge #7 - Entry #1 Maybe, just a little :-)

Was I a little disappointed

no one was on stage at Cryptopulco Day at Anarchapulco

to present steemit to a VERY targeted market?

NedMemeEntry.jpg

Maybe,

just a little :-)

Sort:  

At least there are some reps and bottled water :D..

I made a BIG BIG mistake not taking cryptopulco seriously.. should've known it'd move markets.. at least for crypto.

And it was a lot of fun too. Wish you could have been there.

@onceuponatime why didn't you go up the stage?
damn ! they would have been smitten and already signed up freaking quick!

I haven't even anywhere near gotten over my panic about finding myself here on a social media with my bare face hanging out - and now you want me to go on stage? ARE YOU CRAZY??!?!!

@onceuponatime hahaha your face looks fine no need to worry about
am I crazy? sometimes harharhar~~
you should have gotten up there you know ..

lol, I guess they don't know that well

In deed! So what, we have @sweetsssj, @heiditravels and @budgetbucketlist!!! ...Oh, yeah, right! The meme... True that! ;) Once again, thanks for another cool meme challenge post. Namaste :)

Well, if any of those beauties, or any of dozens more who could have represented steemit on stage at Cryptopulco had actually done so - then the value of steem might have risen similar to what DASH did after Amanda's excellent presentation.

I can't help but wonder what is the game plan, a.k.a. Master Plan, in relation to it all!? The reasons must be very very good for not showing up at such a trendy crypto show. DASH did well then? ;) Namaste :)

Did anyone notice that much of what Amanda was hyping in her presentation were only promised developments that won't even be released in "alpha" until July? And "beta" not projected until the end of the year?

Do you have any idea where Graphene projects (such as Steemit, BitShares, PeerPlays) might be by the end of the year? And yet we don't hype them.

I'm guessing a more conservative approach is necessary with Steemit ATM...

where can you apply or turn in an application, not that I myself would be considered beauty

Amanda wasn't such a beauty either before she gained her self confidence. Now how she has flowered!

Still there? I thought but now you would have say.

I Tried to Leave You :-)

Steemers win!

Good one, but I'll take Amanda every day over Ned (no offense @ned), and three times on Sunday!

I used to sponsor Amanda's old show when she at least attempted to cover all interesting developments in crytpo from an inquisitive and open viewpoint (and was not beholden to me or any other sponsor).

Now she is a bought and paid for representative of just DASH and her and her "man servant's" entire livelihood is predicated upon putting DASH in a good light. She does a great job of that! But don't look for any objectivity behind the smooth presentation and pretty face.

I don't doubt you, but I can't blame her for it. I'd probably do the same thing if I were in her shoes.

I don't blame her at all! She does a great job at what she is doing.

I do lack respect for are those taking in this paid product promotion uncritically as if it were not colored by the fact that her entire livelihood is solely dependent upon successfully hyping one employer's viewpoint.

Just sayin'

I hear you and I don't disagree.

If I had a ticket to Mexico I would have happily done it! 😉

Here's a guy doing art right in the main conference room at Anarchapulco to help pay his way :-)

PainterIMG_20170228_1222165.jpg

That's awesome! I'm hoping to go to a cryptoart show that's on next month in the UK.

This is really good! I like it!

Well, it's true then! You really do have good taste LOL

The problem is crypto is full of sexually frustrated men and most of them are not gay.

You would be surprised by how many women were at Anarchapulco. I know that I was.

Go ahead and rub it in more why don't you.

Maybe but I suspect that is not representative of the community as a whole.

May I quote myself from the post above?: "to present steemit to a VERY targeted market?"

After Cryptopulco Day at Anarchapulco I had ladies coming up to me (I had been wearing steemit shirts all week) and asking me why there had been NO STEEMIT PRESENTATION.

What could I say? One of the main reasons I had shelled out a lot of money to be there was to support Dan who was supposed to be a featured speaker but canceled his appearance.

Damn, there really should have been a backup for Dan. What a great opportunity was missed. =(

It was definitely a missed opportunity! Did he tell you why? I'd have thought it was right up his street and definitely important for PR - although as you said I think it would have been better to use someone more charismatic to present (our own equivalent of Amanda).

Jeff Berwick told me Dan canceled just a few days before because he "had something big coming up" but who knows. Jeff was into his cups :-)

HAHAHA! That one gave me such a good laugh!

Any time I can make someone laugh - I've had a good day! Thanks for making my day :-)

Awesome, what a way to end it! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94