The Old Dog Asks: Did You Just Call Me a Homophone? Meme Challenge 4 Entry 2

in #memechallenge7 years ago (edited)

What exactly is a homophone and what does it have to do with this meme challenge?


A homophone: a word that has the same sound as another word but is spelled differently and has a different meaning:

  • to/two/too
  • there/their/they're
  • pray/prey


In the case of this meme it is Blew and Blue: They sound the same but the meaning is very different!



I hope that you like my meme!


Until next time,


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Remember, I reward the best comment(s) on each of my posts with my "The Old Dog is Throwing You a Bone" program! So please re-steem and follow so that we can spread the wealth!     

Sort:  

bonarious :-)

The Old Dog is Throwing You a Bone For Your Nice Comment!

Please check your wallet!

Remember: I reward the best comments on all of my posts so continue to follow me and tell your friends!

OMG! You are too lovely! Thanks Bro - keeping the positive momentum on steem! Love it!

trying hard with the bones - but have some in stock.... I hope

I have a few buried in the yard!

i bet you have :-)

I'd suggest... "What! Not wet enough for you?"

Why don't you enter? :)

Nice one!!

Thanks. Are you going to give it a go?

I do have a witty reply but as @karenmckersie is insisting upon G rated content. I shall have to desist ...
She should have gone down. She blew her opportunity. She didn't blow him off. (Oh, shit, I think I just screwed that up!)

Entered , thanks ! 😂😆😇

That's clever! However there is something a bit creepy about a mannequin posing outdoors with an umbrella!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86