Sort:  

Cool 😎 We post in the same time hhhh

hahahahhaa...!! you made my sad day better :D..
Upped !!!

Nice entry

Here We Go.JPG

Put a smile on my face (:

Hahaha, that sounds scary :)

Hello my friend . Thanks for sharing

Please my friend I would like to get your support here your vote great honor
https://steemit.com/steemit/@mars9/steemit-the-idea-in-a-white-paper-was-published-in-march-2016-now-the-dream-is-coming-true

you got to be kidding 112 votes... all suck ups

Jealous? :)
That's not a good motivation to be successful here.

i'm new in steemit. this was my first post in meme challenge .. and I voted for most of the posts and inreturn I get 2 lousy up votes.

Then try to ...

  • ... patiently create a follower base;
  • ... continue/begin to write high quality articles;
  • ... try to comment articles of other Steemians in a friendly and communicative way (maybe if done so I actually had upvoted your article, too ... )

By the way, if you check out my very first articles you will see that many of them generated rewards of less than 1 dollar. You may also see that I wrote many long and thoroughly documented articles. That helped me to get some (in my subjective opinion) well deserved followers. However from time to time I enjoy to take part in things like a meme challenge as well ... and I will keep doing that whenever I feel like it. Thanks for understanding. :)

I didn't mean to offend you, just seemed unfair.

Ok, that sounds more sober now. I actually agree that the huge difference of rewards depending on who writes something (and not on what he writes) is partly not fair and always justified.
One step in the right direction to solve that problem is a more linear reward curve which will be introduced with hardfork 19.

Anyway, fair system or not, I think an author is not to be blamed for the upvotes he receives.

Agreed

Totally agree. How do you create a follower base?

First of all I should say that I am not a 'star' or something similar here. If you check articles from @sweetsssj , @trafalgar or @timsaid you will see that they are earning much more here than me. So they may have even better answers than I can give you.

But let's try:

  • I think it is important to communicate with other users by commenting on their articles (in a friendly way). Best is not only to write "Nice post!", but to show real interest and discuss the content of the article.

  • I always try my best to write high quality articles. If for example I write about science I always list the sources at the end of the articles. If I show images of animals or plants I will deliver the scientific names (if possible). These are just two examples.

  • Write about things you are interested in (not about what you think people want to read). As an example I started to write about chess, even if I considered it to be a small niche. Amazingly my chess quizzes have been my most successful posts in the past.

  • Of course I am aware that in my case it was very helpful that I invested some money in Steemit. Therefore I have more Steem power, and, yes of course, it is a fact that people hope to get my upvotes if they are upvoting me. To invest into Steemit helps the platform to grow and the value of Steem to increase. Therefore I have no 'bad conscious' to be rewarded a little bit for my investment. The more people invest the higher the value of Steem and the more we all will benefit in future ... That's my honest point of view.

I get that content is how to get ahead. But this meme thing is just popularity. There are a lot better meme's than yours . Not saying yours is bad . It's pretty good. lets just leave it there..

So, if you were me, would you stop taking part in meme challenges, because you feared to get too many upvotes due to your popularity?

What if I just like to take part? :)

Maybe the title of the next meme challenge should be:
"Meme Challenge #22 - 'popular' members excluded!" :-)

I can only advice you to be patient, get followers ... become popular ... take part in meme challenges again ... get 112 upvotes ... :)

I learned my lesson. keep my mouth shut AND SPEAK WHEN SPOKEN TO.

greed is the motivation here

You should chose "Decline Payout" then for all your articles to prove that you are 'better' than all the others and not greedy at all. :)

No, of course not. I am here to have fun, to interact, to learn AND to earn!
I will self-reward every answer I give you with one additional dollar (as compensation), so if you want to stop me to earn, better stop answering, haha. :)

Someone is a little mad...

Yea I want my microwave minute back now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40