Sort:  

Sadly, I am woefully unqualified to comment in any depth on this post. However, I am enjoying this series of essays. So I shall add a few unsubstantiated comments, nihilistic camp seems like a reactionary and authoritarian form of Bakhtinian carnival. A dangerously effective form of making people people feel free whilst controlling them. Memetic puppetry if you will. If Reagan was tragedy for the left, then (following the Zizekian train of thought) Trump is a terrifying farce. Endlessly repeating the ghosts of the past whilst remaining ungraspable by previous modes of analysis.

There, I said some things, and I may say other things, whilst remaining equally unqualified.

[During this comment, I'm ashamed to say, I did laugh when recalling Bakhtin's concept of 'gay relativity']

Memetic puppetry is a great way to phrase it. Bc memes are the code which we render through language, tricksters can basically change the “style sheet,” so to speak—the output can be quite disorienting.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @spectrums to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
The resteem was paid by @ygriffiny
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97