Sort:  

I'm torn between lol and eww....ha!

LMAO! The look on his face is priceless.

Yeah.. Makes me wonder if the dude posed for this meme intentionally. Lol.

Haha For sure.

Funny, Why no reward?

Too many people calling other people thieves for sharing memes for money I guess. ;)

I couldn't care less what other people think. I just personally don't want to cash in from someone else's work, especially not at the cost of original work going unrewarded.

I have made a couple of proper posts today, so my opportunity to earn rewards for my own work is still there.

Don't get offended! Please. I just strongly disagree with the idea that someone loses out on something if an idea gets shared, even if the sharing itself gets rewarded.

I mean we couldn't say anything if that were really the case. All our own ideas are not really our own, but always borrowed or taken from someone else, sometimes even unknowingly.

Deciding to choose something as an arbitrary as a meme as our guilt pass seems more than hypocritical to me... Unless if only to shield ourselves from the true believers of copyright who condemn everything we share as a theft.

Don't get offended! Please. I just strongly disagree with the idea that someone loses out on something if an idea gets shared, even if the sharing itself gets rewarded.

Lol. Don't be silly. If you read my last comment you should know I'm not so sensitive.

If the current price of STEEM was very high, perhaps I might think about accepting payout on the post. But, it's just a personal decision not to accept rewards on a post that took me seconds to put together, when there are so many people starving out there. It's okay that you don't agree, I'm sure most don't. but it's just how I feel.

I mean we couldn't say anything if that were really the case. All our own ideas are not really our own, but always borrowed or taken from someone else, sometimes even unknowingly.

I agree. In fact, I just did post about Tupac an hour ago which pretty much sums up exactly what you're saying. But, still, I feel that knowing I inspired a few giggles is a worthy reward for the effort I put in on this particular post.

Deciding to choose something as an arbitrary as a meme as our guilt pass seems more than hypocritical to me... Unless if only to shield ourselves from the true believers of copyright who condemn everything we share as a theft.

Not really sure what you're getting at here. Can you elaborate a little on your opinion relating to hypocrisy?

Not really sure what you're getting at here. Can you elaborate a little on your opinion relating to hypocrisy?

I was probably on your side of my argument anyway, but the idea that someone who created a meme should lose money by someone sharing their meme in an environment that rewards people for sharing stuff does sound awkward and irks me to no end, even more so if someone uses that as a reason to demonetize their posts, and it sounds hypocritical at the least.

;)

I don't want to accept rewards for something that took me seconds to share. Not when there are posts out there that took hours to prepare and are sitting with no rewards because of the limited reward pool.

This is really just to supply my followers with a little laugh before I head to bed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87