You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spock on Steemit Poetry

in #meme7 years ago (edited)

That's very true. At some point, it becomes a self fulfilling prophesy. I think people look for when a specific person posts and automatically upvote it hoping to get in on the curation. I was reading the steem white paper recently and it seems that we are supposed to be downvoting poor content, but that somehow doesn't seem right. We don't seem to be a very good crab bucket (you probably have to read the whitepaper to get that reference).

Sort:  

I'm relatively new to Steemit and didn't realise there was a down vote option? I'll definitely look up the white paper thanks!

No problem. Just be aware that I don't think it's common or necessarily acceptable on Steemit to do as suggested by the white paper.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83