Meme Analysis: Pt. 2 Facebook Memes

in #meme6 years ago

My friends, the time has come. I apologize for the delay due to the Easter holiday.

Today, we venture into one of the darkest places known to meme-kind. Oh god... the pun was cancer.

We all have our places where we view memes, whether it be 4chan, Reddit, here, and many more. But there is one place where some of the worst, cringe-worthy, cheaply-made memes dwell. And yes, I am talking about Facebook.

Some of you may have already heard of the jokes regarding it, but for those who don't know, let me just say that it is not a good thing for something to be labeled a "Facebook Meme". Now that doesn't mean a meme that is ABOUT Facebook, but one made for usage in Facebook. Today I will be showing you some of the examples of some of the worst. But don't worry, there is something good that sprouted from these horrendous "memes". These are called "Mock Facebook Memes", which are satirical memes that make fun of Facebook memes. I'll show you them after we get through the bad shit, so just power through with me.

Just to warn you, everything you are about to see is not made by me. If, at any time, I end up making and posting anything that resembles this shit in the future, please come to my house, take me out back to look at the sunset...

...and then shoot me in the back of the head.

First, we have memes that just scream "hey, a bunch of millennial teenagers made me/screenshotted me". You could tell by the meme having unnecessary captions with emojis on them with something like "OMG I CAN"T EVEN! insert crying laughing emojis here

-saLs19kMiKLN47vJYpF8V9df5RZLdzC7ssgKdIihQM.jpg

meme1.JPG

Capture.JPG

Notice how these devolve into more of a text than a meme.

Half of what these fuckers post is literally screenshots from other shit media platforms like twitter, and half of THOSE are screenshots of fucking screenshots. And all they have to do to feel like they made something original is to put a fucking emoji over it.

maxresdefault.jpg

Next thing on our list is what I like to call the Insecure Shit. These are posts by wannabe edgy teenagers who use their personal shortcomings for getting laid. Every time I see something like these I can only imagine "Haha I am not perfect and its funny so you should be able to relate to me and get sexually attracted to me" going through their heads. Here's some quality examples:

29542232_1726218584080035_7085799317970737430_n.jpg

4.JPG

meme2.JPG

Pretty pathetic isn't it?

And now... the worst of the worst. We have all heard of them. Only the most middlest of middle-aged moms on their menopause can wield these without instantly going retarded. These are the dreaded...

Minion Posts

Oh god, its finally over. Now I know how you all might be feeling right now...


... but don't leave just yet. Now that you guys are begging for mercy from this torture, here are your salvation memes. As I said before, these are to mock these kind of Facebook posts. Take a look for yourself:

Capture2.JPG

I hope that gave you some pain relief, and that will end it for this analysis. If you liked what you saw, like and subscribe. If not, don't, but you will be missing out on a lot of great content, cause I don't just spam stolen memes, I write full on articles regarding memes, and any memes that I post or are in any of my other blogs are either 100% original or used with permission. Here's a generic picture link to my channel:

Meme Analysis: Gru Meme

Meme Analysis: Confused Cat

Sort:  

People who liked this post also liked:

Virtual cats are becoming the craze for the world's Crypto community, which can sell for $ 100,000 by @lecuong2290

Fastest Military Aircraft in the World by @oivas

We recommended this post here and here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

As a friendly reminder, the upvote fee is $0.08 SBD ($0.081 for incognito). Current 300%+ upvote is now $0.24+ SBD.

That being said…

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Man, that's a badass way to advertise your service.

Oh, and I also added you on the SteemAuto trail

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59017.22
ETH 2607.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45