What is the biggest milestone you’ve overcome?

in #meme5 years ago

Hey Steemians!
I’ve noticed a very interesting question being asked which is, “What is the biggest milestone you’ve overcome?” and people usually answer, “growing up shy”.
Even though I’d like to give a different answer,
I feel growing up shy is one of the biggest milestones I haven’t fully overcome, but I’m still battling it to this day.

There was someone that was so shy,
they didn’t speak at all through for their 3 years of middle school.
I wouldn’t go to that extent, but it takes a lot for me to go up to a total stranger and have a conversation.
An example of that is when I’m ordering my food to a cashier at a fast food restaurant.
When I was younger my mom would make me do it by myself.
I wasn’t allowed to turn around and ask her questions. I could only engage in a conversation between the cashier and myself.
I still get anxious about those moments but I’ve learned to overcome them.

What is the biggest milestone you have overcome or are overcoming?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Congratulations @maj! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65688.41
ETH 3444.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64