You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop Using Facebook!

in #meme6 years ago

I agree with your points, for the most part. It will be hard to get most people to stop using Facebook at this point. The only strength they have is their enormous user base. But that is, unfortunately, a big strength. For most people. It's almost a guarantee to find whoever you are searching to connect with.

My use of Facebook has gone down over the last couple of years, and I think I eventually will stop using it completely. That's the goal at least. For the most part these days my use of Facebook is their messenger, to keep in touch with parents and close friends that do not live close-by. It's the easiest way, and I'm lazy. I do not want to spend lots of energy learning my family and friends how to use a new platform, as my previous efforts have failed and they've all returned to what they know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61498.89
ETH 2962.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49